We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
Review of Ciao

Ciao
Ranked #396 of 4,128 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

been there for my birthday celebration for two years, the restaurant has surprised me during my first visit. As being at the location which near to housing area and surrounded with very local style restaurant, Ciao is the outstanding compare to the others. They are bungalow-type restaurant that having the empty space for parking purpose, so no worry on the parking issue. The foods and service are generally very good, nice place for gathering, special occasion as they have a private place for a pre-booking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Pooi Sei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place, quality food, nice service!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The service is good as they are not rushing us even they closed at 1030pm and we stayed until 1145pm. Well, we reached late.. And hence credit to their service. The food is nice, especially the Pizza. And the restaurant is romantic, too bad we have no time to visit the outdoor. Definitely will come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klsw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is a very nice ambience restaurant, a very beautiful view of KLCC from the garden seating, very romantic dining place for couple. Recently just attend a wedding at Ciao Restaurant, the food is excellent and price is excellent as well.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mediocracy”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It was Saturday night and they had a packed house. Out of the 4 starters, 1 was good; actually a very simple calamari fritti. But well done. Three of us had pasta, all very ordinary. One a little too al-dente. And a whole baked fish in foil; again nothing to remember it by.
Sadly the service was hard to get seeing that they were so busy. And besides that, not well trained. I'll give them some time before returning in the hope they can improve themselves.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
214 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Not only dinner, lunch is also nice”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Patronise Ciao as one of the best Italian restaurants in town. It was my 1st time to have lunch yesterday. Lunch set RM48 - consists of 3 course; appetizer, main (pasta or pizza), dessert (tiramisu or ice cream) and coffee. Value for money. Staff were attentive and knowledgeable of their menu. Lunch time is also recommended as well as dinner as we can have meal with scenic view (golf course & KLCC).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Ciao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing