We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was not what expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciao

Ciao
Ranked #498 of 4,050 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was not what expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

1st time visit, food not as good as expected. We had pasta, pizza and lamb shank, all by recommendations.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable Italian Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

It's tough to find the "al dente" pasta in Asia, although they have lots of noodle menu. Here I found "al dente!" They served me "Spaghetti aglio, olio e peperoncino" upon my request, though it was not in their menu. The atmosphere of the restaurant is outstanding and the staffs there are all friendly and helpful to make orders. You may forget for a while that you are in Asia.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIYAZAKI_MASAMICHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
163 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food in KL.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

During our stay in KL, we had a craving for Italian food. Our hotel (Villa Samadhi) recommended Ciao.

This was one of my favourites meals in KL. The Fritto misto di mare and spaghetti vongole were outstanding. As good as any meal I've had in Italy.

The Italian maitre d' was extremely helpful.

Excellent food. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jack06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

been there for my birthday celebration for two years, the restaurant has surprised me during my first visit. As being at the location which near to housing area and surrounded with very local style restaurant, Ciao is the outstanding compare to the others. They are bungalow-type restaurant that having the empty space for parking purpose, so no worry on the parking issue. The foods and service are generally very good, nice place for gathering, special occasion as they have a private place for a pre-booking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Pooi Sei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place, quality food, nice service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The service is good as they are not rushing us even they closed at 1030pm and we stayed until 1145pm. Well, we reached late.. And hence credit to their service. The food is nice, especially the Pizza. And the restaurant is romantic, too bad we have no time to visit the outdoor. Definitely will come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klsw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Ciao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing