We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
246
550
202
71
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
550
202
71
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccolo hotelbukit bintanggreat locationgreyhound cafelot malltoilet and showerdeluxe roompavilion mallfood courtfree wifimonorail stationsungei wangyour doorstepshopping districtmoney changergolden trianglelight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked an deluxe twin beded room and added an extra bed. Still alot of space to move around and clean and accomodated all 3 of us. Free wifi in room and location to Lot10 and Pavilion is just literally a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jepp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Jepp2013,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. It is nice to hear that your room was spacious enough for 3 persons.

Thanking you for choosing to stay at Piccolo Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Our whole family stayed at Piccolo Hotel for 4 days. We booked the family suite which has 2 bedrooms, living room and separate bathrooms. We came in during the wee hours of the morning, despite the time we recieved warm welcome from the staff who attended to us. Our mini bars were loaded with complimentary goodies, from beer, nuts, sodas & chocolates as welcome gift from piccolo. We also got a 50ringgit voucher which we used for shopping. Lastly, we got complimentary breakfast buffet vouchers that you can use any day during your stay. Piccolo is just few minutes walk away from the Pavillion where we frequented for food trips & malling. Highly recommended for family travelling.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank mtv30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear mtv30,

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you have chosen the ideal package with it.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hotel is located right in the centre of the bustling shopping district with both the free Green and Purple buses nearby, plus the monorail. On top of that the excellent Jalan Alor eating street is only moments away.

The room we stayed in was unusual with no separate bathroom, and a large pedestal holding the wash basin. Sounds odd but adds up to a feeling of a much larger and open room than the average hotel room utilising the same floor space. The only minor downside is when you partner goes in the night, the light might wake you.

Other pluses, good size in room safe (can store laptops), clean and quiet, nice shower with rain shower head.

We didn't have much interaction with the staff but they were polite and attentive enough, the only negative being the taxi counter trying to organize a RM20 fare for a RM6 trip.

When checking the desk clerk made specific mention that there were no other rooms available, not sure if true, but may indicate some people aren't as happy with the unusual layout as we were.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mafletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear mafletcher,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments regarding overall experience and the adaptability into our room design during your stay.

We are glad that even though there were minor inconveniences, you have found Piccolo Hotel location ideal.

We are constantly striving to improve our guests’ experiences; therefore we have larger room categories which could not be available during your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Piccolo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at Piccolo for 2 nights last month. The room was clean and comfortable. We did find the wash basin in the middle of the room quite odd though!
The service was basic. The wifi connectivity was good and the outside noise didn't disturb us.
The hotel is completely wheelchair accessible if one uses the entrance along the main road.
We used the extremely useful purple and green GO KL buses for which ain arabia was the nearest stop. (We also alighted at the stop opposite Pavilion, next to the signal and in front of Fahrenheit)The location was just perfect for us. The hotel is located in the building between Lot 10 and Fahrenheit. Also, very near the Bukit bintang monorail station and at walkable distance from Jalan Alor.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tintz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear tintz27,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate the positive comments regarding overall experience and the adaptability into our room design.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

As mentioned, the location of this hotel is great. Short walk to Jalon Alor for great food and atmosphere. The hotel is a very short walk to the big shopping centres and the monorail (which is often faster to get places than cabs!)
Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. Being on level 7, the noise level was very low at night. However, remember you are in the middle of a city, expect some noise with the vibrant atmosphere surrounding.
Staff were helpful with directions and umbrellas when raining.
There is a lovely laundry located in the street behind the hotel 'Hello Laundry'. This place was great for mid holiday washing. Quick and cheap service with clothes returned folded :)
Great place to stay for a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccqueral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear beccqueral,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that your stay was smooth and that you were pleased with the room accommodation and service. I will be sure to share your feedback with our front desk team and they will be very appreciative of your kind remarks.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews