We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
254
565
208
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
565
208
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccolo hotel bukit bintang great location greyhound cafe lot mall toilet and shower pavilion mall deluxe room food court sungei wang free wifi monorail station your doorstep money changer major shopping malls golden triangle hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

unexpected the bedsheet with blood stain and the room full of dust and hair. receptionist staff is friendly. good location to get food and shopping. average hotel with reasonable rate. the bathroom area is open which is not too convienence for family with children

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Guest Relations Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Anna, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that our Housekeeping associates are lacking in their room cleanliness, will feedback to the respective head to retrain our staff for improvement. Despite all these, we would like you to give us a chance to serve you better in your next visit on our newly renovated Ansa floor with more bathroom privacy for your family. Hope to see you again. Regards Mondi Mecja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

what I like; Great location close to major shopping area, and walking distance to MRT/monorail, modern room, free wifi and parking, the hotel also provide free use of a PDA with free internet that i could bring around when i am out

what can improve; bed was too hard for my liking.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Firdaus188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Front Office Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Firdaus188,
Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Bukit Bintang and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from shopping mall and nearby transportation. Yes, our Handy phone is very easy to use and you can make free calls while you roam in town. We will look into the your bed comments with our Housekeeping personnel. Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Regards Mondi Mecja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Great Location, nice hotel. Room is nice with open floor concept. However, the disadvantage is that you get cold when taking shower as the AC goes thru to the bathroom. Bed is comfortable. Hotel needs to fix the system so that the access card is not deactivated prior to check out. It's rather inconvenience have to queue to get the access card keyed in again to be reactivated. Lots of food option in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Guest Relations Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Mama2010,

We are so pleased you enjoyed our location right in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon!!

Regards,

Dianne Tye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I booked a deluxe room. I stayed 25-28 April 2018
my observation as follows
1. room size and amenities are okay. I just find the design of the bathroom not typical. shower room, water closet room and lavatory are not enclosed in 1 room but not this room. as you enter your room, you will pass by the cubicles and the lavatory is in an island. I prefer a lavatory with a face mirror (this does not have). my major comment in the bathroom design is the door of the cubicles. if you have playful kids, they can peep at the sides of the door and they can see you inside. so better bring a rol of tape to close the gap.
2. no breakfast. no need to worry. there are plenty of resto in the lobby and besyd. more so, starbucks delivers breakfast (including pasta)
3. hotel is very accessible. it is in the heart of the city (bukit bintang). almost besyd starbucks and zarah. mrt station is like 2 mins away from hotel lobby.
4. what I do not like in the hotel is the bangladesh guy who always stood beside the elevator. he seemed to be pretend to help you go in the elevator but I feel he is ensuring people going inside are really their customers. so he will give you a suspicious look sometimes. terrible. I had an experience, I stopped besyd the elevator bec I was finishing a txt message from my cellphone. (no other clients as far as I saw). the Bangladesh attendant asked if I am going up (its was my 3rd day). I said yes but wait, I was finishing a txt message. he said if I will be txting, I can seat down in the lobby. I looked around. I saw no clients. I was not bothering anybody but this staff looked so bothered. terrible. I told him to back off. he just smiled. but kept saying I should seat down in the lobby. is this a hotel policy?

Room Tip: mind the toilet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobbydeguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Guest Relations Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Bobby,

We are so pleased you enjoyed our location right in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon!!

Regards,

Dianne Tye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Such a brilliant location right next to everything. Great size rooms, good WiFi, attentive staff. Bed was abnormally hard. Great Starbucks and Greyhound cafe downstairs. Great complimentary bathroom swag.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank spankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Guest Relations Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Spankk,

We are so pleased you enjoyed our location right in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Appreciate your feedback.
Hope to see you soon!!

Regards,
Dianne Tye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews