We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY BAD SERVICE”
Review of Ansa Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #70 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
CHINE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY BAD SERVICE”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

i stayed 2 night in this hotel.
internet was out of order.
I checked in at 4 pm and at 4.15 i called the reception telling them about the problem with internet..
answer : we will send you our IT manager.
30 mn later nobody, no news.
calling back.... he is on the way... 15 mn later still nobody.... went to to the reception... he is on the way.... back to the room... an other 15 mn... the IT came, spend 20 mn in my room, went to restart the system.....still waiting an other 30 mn .. and then Intenet works for a few hours.

back to the hotel at 1 am.. no more internet
calling the duty manager... anwer : I will call you back.. but nobody called back
in the morning at 8 am I went to the reception and it took an other hour to find the solution...
later in the day coming back after a day work at 4.30 pm the room was not cleaned.
they gave me an other room... but smaller.

nice way to say "sorry"

will not return again, very very bad service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCSChine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    528
    192
    68
    41
See reviews for
180
349
123
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I had booked a deluxe room at Piccolo Hotel, just opp Grand Millennium Hotel and diagionally opp The Pavilion and next to Lot 10. Fantastic location, I would say but must request for higher floors as the bar in the hotel ground floor which does not belong to the hotel though is quite noisy at night. I can still a bit of the noise on my room at Level 6. I may be given a superior room though having paid extra for a deluxe room as my friend who went there at my recommendation told me her room is so much bigger than mine. No response from the hotel too having emailed to check with them on the difference between their superior and deluxe rooms. Breakfast was served in their ballroom on Level 2 as they do not have any cafe of their own. Simple fare and a standalone station with someone flying eggs for you. Coffee can be quite diluted though.
Room is fantastic though I find that it may not be suitable for friends to stay cos the bathroom is too small for your clothes to be hanged inside and you'll need to come out to put on your clothes. Writing desk is also too small for 2 people to share and the wireless internet is always not working, even with the use of the internet cable. So even though the internet comes free, I hardly able to access it.
Met a friendly cab driver called Robert, just outside the hotel whose cab is always parked outside the hotel, catering for the hotel guests it seemed. Charges RM70 for trip to KLIA.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmurfSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

The hotel is in a good location, close to some major shopping malls, food eateries, Jalan Alor, and movie theaters. However, the entire stay the internet connection was terrible. The hotel has subscribed to a poor low mb/sec service. So if you are a business traveler and need reliable access to the internet, you must must must look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardchang79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I've been traveling lots of asia this past year. There were the "passable, but if i have to chase one more millipede out of the tub..." and the "Darnit, but I think the floor is softer to sleep on...but I've seen homeless ppl back home with nicer carpet samples under their heads." So I'm rating everything in relative terms. We paid about $66 usd per night, and this includes the free wifi. No breakfast. The lobby was modern, and service was good. They wouldn't allow us to check in earlier...though we had less than one hour of sleep the night before, we walked around the city til 1pm (check-in time). It wasn't bad at all, since the hotel is in the bukit bintang area...lots of restaurants and malls. The front desk service ppl were nice. The only thing was there was only one girl working, so we had to wait a bit. But we finally got to our room, and it was nice and modern. There was a flat screen tv recessed into the wall. Lots of mirrors and a big window with an amazing view of the KL tower. Toiletries provided. The only thing (and i've seen this at other asian hotels) is that the only thing separating the bathroom from the rest was a glass panel. Here, the panel reached the ceiling somewhat, so you were afforded an iota more of privacy...but you can imagine how uncomfortable things could get sometimes. The shower and toilet were in their separate glassed areas. The shower head was the rain type...very nice pressure and heats up quickly. You don't have to push a button and wait for the water to heat up 20min later. The a/c was central and quickly cooled the room. There were no bed bugs. the noise from street level was still apparent though were were on the 10th fl. Not a big deal. This hotel would've been perfect for us had it not been that the wireless was out for the vast majority of the time we were there. I will be asking for a refund for those days, since wifi was a big reason we chose this hotel. I have read in prior posts that this hotel had more glorious days. I'm used to budget traveling, and this was actually a treat for us. The best place we've stayed in asia so far. And for such a nice price compared to the u.s. There is a bar downstairs, but not the most happening scene.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilorchid82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I stayed here for 1 night during my short break to KL, i found that its exceptional in that it has a great location on bukit bintang, located very near to lot 10 as well as pavilion shopping center. The staff were v friendly and courteous and the hotel was in good condition. However, my complaint will be that at night due to the centralised location, there is alot of noise coming from the streets down below, perhaps installing noise-proof windows will help? Also, the sink is in the room and I think its kinda weird and im not really used to it, I'd still prefer the sink in the toilet/bath, but oh well, its up to individual preference...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
807 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

hotel are very clean ,near the mall Pavilion, 10 lot, near berjea time square, near monorail
bukit bintang, near resturant, helpful staff

i miss the swimming pool & the internet very bad & not open hot mail,messenger & some sites

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Excellent area to stay in central KL. Some rooms have excellent views of the Menara KL. The attached fish spa is truly awesome.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckandbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#22 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#81 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#128 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#105 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ansa Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ansa Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Piccolo Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#55 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ansa Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ansa Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing