We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ansa Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #69 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

Staff are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly; hotel is very clean and comfortable; free internet that works great; hotel spa is top rate and includes late night massages & fish massage;has laundry service; has restaurants available although I didn`t try this; location is right in the heart of KL with excellent shopping nearby, as well as commuter trains; secure room safes; rooms are cleaned daily; lots of staff around.
On the downside: no room service; phone calls are charged by the minute; massages cost a bit more than outside the hotel (averaging about $35 CDN/hr); hotel won`t cash travellors` cheques

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattiincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    520
    188
    67
    40
See reviews for
177
343
118
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

The hotel is in the shopping district of Bukit Bintang, in between Lot 10 and Fahreheit 88 shopping centres, around the corner from Sungei Wang Plaza and across the road from the Pavillion mall. It is very convenient for dropping off purchases during the day or for a short rest in between more shopping.

While there is not much to eat at the hotel, this was definitely not an issue as there are many eating spots nearby, including food courts and restaurants in the shopping centres.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleYarYar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Loved our stay at Piccolo, we stayed for 4 nights in December and liked the location so much, we came back in January. It's just opposite the Pavillion Mall and the new Fahrenheit shopping mall and in the same location as JW Marriott and the Ritz for a fraction of the price. The staff were really helpful and curteous. Would go back there any day!!! The first time we stayed there we were on the 3rd floor and you could hear a bit of noise from the bustling street below, but that's to be expected in a city center location. Loved the Eco ethos in the hotel. Lots of great restaurants around and heaps of shopping on your doorstep, a short stroll to BB Plaza and Lot 10.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NirvanaPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights mid January and didn't want to leave, if you want to be in the Bukit area it is perfect, the monorail is close by so can go anywhere you like. Room was very modern, clean and quiet, mine was on top floor down the side so cannot comment on rooms facing Bukit Bintang as there are bars directly outside, once inside the hotel it is an oasis of calm. Efficient check-in, friendly staff and the wi-fi worked very well. Free paper in the mornings and bed and pillows were comfy. Will definitely stay here when in KL as I have stayed other hotels in KL for the same price but they come nowhere close to the Piccolo.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scratchyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uae
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

I was a it sceptical when first booked this hotel and reading some previous reviews was unsure whether this was a good hotel. To my surprise was very happy with whole holiday.
The location is superb you dont need taxi or even use the monorail for the main attractions and shopping malls as thye are all in walking distance, even the petrona towers are 15 min walk. The hotel itself was very clean, contemporary and good service although we did not really require much assistance apart from checkin in & out which went smoothly. Also we booked a day trip tour with the hotel which was a bit of a a disappointment itself and you are better looking at other tour companies who offer better tours and are cheaper.
The area of this hotel is buzzing at night and you dont get to sleep until 1am....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahhhhhhhUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIngapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

Booked 4 Superior Rooms via Zuji at a great price and check-in at 1:30pm. Were pleasant surprised that was upgraded to Deluxe Room for free. 2 rooms were immediately ready while the other two was ready by 3pm. Service was pleasant and front desk and concierge were willing to offer assistance.

Rooms were as accurate as the pictures posted on their official website. Very clean, new and very modern facilities. Safe, 2 bottles of drinking water and refrigerator are available in each room. Twin-bedded and yet has ample walking space. Toothbrush and shaver not provided so do bring your own. Liked the bed-linens and 2 fluffy pillows alot.

The fish spa at second floor was worth the try and good value. Did not try the wi-fi and restaurants so cant comment much. KL Hop On bus is right at the door step. One good thing is the lobby is very quiet and never too busy or crowded. However, there is no swimming pool in the hotel.

Location was right smack in the heart of the shopping district of Bukit Bintang. Situated right next to a couple of malls including Lot 10 and Farenheit 88. Less than 1 min from hotel to the foodcourt that sells great local food at Lot 10 basement. It takes only 3 mins walk from monorail station, and 5 min walk to the Sungei Wang, BB Plaza, and the famous hawker street Jalan Alor. Even it rained during our trip, we have no problem getting around without getting soaking wet.

The minor technical glitch was the safe box fail to open upon our check-out, but it was quickly remedied by the hotel manager, so no big deal. It could be recommended to provided also hot water/cold water dispenser at every level for convenience.

All of us were pleasantly pleased with Piccolo Hotel and we really had a great and fun time staying at Piccolo. I would really strongly recommend this hotel, if you are into shopping and wanted an edgy urban modern experience! Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanmale_tods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHINE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

i stayed 2 night in this hotel.
internet was out of order.
I checked in at 4 pm and at 4.15 i called the reception telling them about the problem with internet..
answer : we will send you our IT manager.
30 mn later nobody, no news.
calling back.... he is on the way... 15 mn later still nobody.... went to to the reception... he is on the way.... back to the room... an other 15 mn... the IT came, spend 20 mn in my room, went to restart the system.....still waiting an other 30 mn .. and then Intenet works for a few hours.

back to the hotel at 1 am.. no more internet
calling the duty manager... anwer : I will call you back.. but nobody called back
in the morning at 8 am I went to the reception and it took an other hour to find the solution...
later in the day coming back after a day work at 4.30 pm the room was not cleaned.
they gave me an other room... but smaller.

nice way to say "sorry"

will not return again, very very bad service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCSChine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#115 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#80 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ansa Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ansa Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Piccolo Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#52 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ansa Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ansa Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing