We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”

Old Town White Coffee
Ranked #60 of 165 Coffee & Tea in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This chain is very poor quality and overpriced. We were charged 1.6 for two waters. I had an iced coffee with so much ice that it was one straw suck to drink it all.

Helpful?
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    55
    30
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the foods”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I tried before around central market and I fall in love with the noodles x)) then when I went to Lcct I found it again but I don't like the decoration. I prefer the Old Town in central market. And had problem when I tried to take away my meals, but it's okay. I would love to visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FEbulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Coffee anytime”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We tried the one at LCCT and the one next to our hotel at OneStop Residence & Hotel at Chan Sow Lin. The one at LCCT were more expensive and less taste. But we liked the one near our hotel and we ate there almost everday for its convenience, price and atmosphere.
The design and decoration of the Chan Sow Lin one was very impressive. We could image we were in high class restaurant in the 40/50s era. We tried most of their food and desserts. Their food were good at least above average. By the way most of the food were mixed Malay / traditional. The price were reasonable/affordable. The serives were friendly and adequate. And their coffee were very satisfying.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarmFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“A refuge”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

One of many Starbucks clones around the world, this coffee house serves good coffee and a mixture of local dishes as well. Kaya toast with coffee - a good way for me to start the day or take a break when working near one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
208 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“worst outlet at senai airport”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

newly opened old town white coffee at senai international airport. the place was tenanted by sasa previously. how come this outlet is full of flies? so many flies on your table, your food and drinks. never had such experience in other eateries such as KFC (closed concept), secret recipe or subway (opened concept). hopefully management will take action against this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town White Coffee also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Old Town White Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing