We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service”
Review of Secret Recipe

Secret Recipe
Ranked #77 of 83 Dessert in Kuala Lumpur
Restaurant details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad service”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

horrible service in their branch at AMPWALK, JALAN AMPANG....a waiter named Sete could not be bothered to serve but prefer to sit on the floor behind the counter checking his messages on his mobile phone. I asked him if he was serving? He grumpily got up and threw the menu on the table. When I went over to the counter to pay my bill, he was back on the floor checking his messages on the phone and did not even notice I was there waiting to pay. When I complained to his supervisor about his behaviour, he told me there was nothing he could do as he was afraid to tell the waiter off!!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_Kate888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    11
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

It's a hit and miss on this one. Some are good and others are not worth the money. The service was okay and unfortunately they don't serve ice water.

Helpful?
Thank JMLagapa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“i like cheesecake”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

like: marble, NY, espresso cheesecake
try: creme brulee, cappucino cheesecake
dislike: can be a bit slow with service

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“dessert time!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

desserts galore!! the choices are just heavenly from chocolate mousse cakes to durian cakes!! plus other variety of cheesecakes and fruit tarts!! yum!
add a cup of coffee or tea and one is in dessert heaven!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank su s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The place was packed when we arrived and we struggled to get
a table. The prices were quite high in my opinion. We ordered cheesecake
and the Indulgence cake. Cakes were cold and not soft as they were coming out of the fridge. I was very disappointed as I was expecting a fresh soft cake.
I will not be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Recipe also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Secret Recipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing