We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corona Inn
Ranked #179 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We book for family rooms stay total 3 girls but we get one extra ppl which is surprise that they let us 4 girls stay even we are well willing to get an extra room.
i have been check the price from many provider but the cheapest is to book directly to hotel without making a deposit(only cc card detail).
we have top floor corner room with free Wifi access in room first nigh 170rm and the rest is 150 rm/night incl. breakfast but only for 3 persons.
fortunately we never have a chance to try breakfast as we always back late at night.
staff there are also so friendly :) will go there again for sure

Room Tip: book directly and the large room top floor is 712
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    65
    58
    22
    13
See reviews for
45
24
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Totally cheap in town, just like some of the staffs. Breakfast not even tasty and be ready to see a-not-guest-friendly-face with some rude restaurant staffs. Totally not recommended. Poor & terrible location. Be extra cautious when walking towards Bintang Walk.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the air condition first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanofbrunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This may not be the best budget hotel that I have ever stayed in, but I was impressed with the good hospitality. The receptionist was super-friendly. He was nice and we had a good chat together. The room was nice although it seemed rather simple. The bed was not very comfortable & I had no idea where the air-conditioned controller was to be honest. Nevertheless, it's still a pleasant place to stay. Price is cheap too :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisztCesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel was walking distance from BB Plaza, Pavilion, Plaza Low Yat and the night market. I recommend you visit Plaza Low Yat where they sell different IT equipment, gadgets, devices and accessories at relatively low price. The traffic around the area was slow due to the construction of the MRT. The room was not large but just right for our needs and offered the standard amenities like complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea. The aircondtioning was comfortable enough but cannot be adjusted to our required coolness. The breakfast was good but was the same all throughout our stay. The service was fine and the staff spoke English but seldom smile.The LCD TV offered very few shows. The bathroom provided towels for two, hot and cold water and normal soap and shower cap.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel for those who do not expect much frills but would like to have a good night's rest.

Room Tip: Get a room near the top so you good a better of Kuala Lumpur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmcsilbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Hotel situated in the heart of city....at Bukit Bintang. All places are quite close to Hotel. Good service, good breakfast (complimentary). Nice budget hotel. We checked in earlier as room was available but they did not ask for extra charges. You can choose this hotel for four reasons: Location, Rooms are cheap, Lot of space, lot of restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazibd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is few minutes walk to hop on hop off bus stop no.7, where you can purchase the ticket on board, 10 minutes walk to Puduraya bus station to board going to Cameron highlands, Genting Higtlands,walking distance to Petronas tower, KLCC, pavilion, berjaya shopping mall and a lot more, you can also take the monorail to batu caves in this area so its really a great location!

Wish you all the best! and Im sure you can make it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alindasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed in Room #402 with my friends on a group arrangement.

First of all, to access this room, you must take a narrow elevator (only fit for 3 persons) from hotel reception area. From the elevator, you have to go through a dark and spooky alley before you can enter the room. Reminding me of a horror movie setting.

The room was awful and definitely needs heavy renovation. It smells like a wet carpet dan it cannot disappear during my stay there.

There was only one electricity port and its damaged. Luckily, the electrician came out of nowhere suddenly knocking in front of my room door (I even didn't call him - very mysterious don't you think?), and then he fixed the problem.

There was no LCD TV and the worst thing is: the TV doesn't have any remote control!!
No safe deposit box available and mini bar in this room.
Don't expect to be connected with the room's wi-fi signal since it keeps changing while you're trying to connect one of the signals available.

Breakfast taste and menu was very standard (or below standard precisely).

Overall, please be advised to choose other hotel. Avoid this hotel at all cost!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel, don't choose this hotel....seriously.....I mean it......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prastinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#90 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel
#117 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nova
Hotel Nova
#261 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
D'or Hotel
D'or Hotel
#198 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#113 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#222 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Inn

Property: Corona Inn
Address: Corona Inn 22 Jalan Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Corona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing