We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
93
334
285
105
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
334
285
105
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan masjid indiajalan tarkl towergym and swimming poolwalking distancepublic transportlrt stationnice stayindian foodbuffet breakfastsogoshoppingbathtubmall
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is so run down,nothing works.The room we were given was not much more than a prison cell. The distance from the bottom of the bed to the wall was less than a foot,you had to walk side ways past.Water leaking from ceiling,a shower that is a hose connected to a heater.Everyone we spoke to was having the same experience,the star rating is far too generous,keep away.
Raafat G.31/10/2013

Room Tip: Take the larger rooms if you have to.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raafat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Raafat G,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower and your constructive comments. We truly apologize that your stay has been an unsatisfying one. The respective departments have been notified to rectify the problems that occur during your stay. We have taken note of your comments and would like to thank you for your constructive comments which would help us to improve our service.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Day one the aircon was spoilt, gave us portable aircon for the night, perspire all night long. Day two aircon repairation took 5 long hours and soon after housekeeping took our pillow from home when we were out. Dont understand why they did that. Waited whole night till next morning to retrieve back our pillow. Staff was also clueless, end up they found it with no explanation on how it happened and no apologies given. The lift was outrageous! Pls repair your lift. Need to press the button in the lift ALOT OF TIMES to get it moving. Overall stay was ok. You all can do better then this, abit dissapointed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rima L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Rima L,

Thank you for staying with us and your constructive comments. We would like to apologize profusely that the air conditioning system has taken a lot of time to be repaired. We have also highlighted the pillow issue to the housekeeping department to be rectified what was the actual reason that it have been removed.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your valuable comments as it would help us to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we decided for this hotel because we have stayed here 3 years ago and we couldn't recall any problems during our last stay. but of course everything can change in 3 years, and so to our surprise we got room full of stains, uncleaned, undusted, and with a broken lampshade.
luckily after mentioning it in the reception we were asked to move to other floor, where the room we received was more spacious and luxurious, with a second toilet, a couch with 2 armchairs, and a balcony.
the new room looked cleaner and had a view from the window.
unfortunately we couldn't access the balcony to enjoy it. also, there was a problem with air conditioning, because when i tried to decrease the flow, it made it even stronger instead and was pretty noisy during the night. you can turn the A/C off, but then you are like in the plastic bag because you cannot open any windows or the balcony door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maksim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear mangeldamine,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences and spend the time to review our property. We apologize that you have gone through the inconvenience during your stay. We have taken note of your comments and would like to thank you for your constructive comments which would help us to improve our service.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the room that you have been upgraded to. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to be of your service again.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are stayed with my family twice...I like the location of the hotel and hotel properties...Many indian restarunts are available and near by to all the tour attractions....Breakfast is very limited...we enjoyed the stay...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpmari10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear gpmari10,

Greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences. We would like to express our appreciation for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay.
It is a pleasure to know that our location have been a convenience to you and your family to move about and enjoying the eateries that is conveniently located surrounding our area. We have taken note on your comment on the choice of breakfast and thank you for highlighting it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you again for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, rooms were a bit dirty (moldy bathrooms, dirty carpet), not really cleaned very well.
We stayed in room #2614 (?) which had a massive patio/balcony, twice the size of the room itself. But too bad it didn't have any chairs or table, so it was pretty much unusable, just stand and look.

location: was close, but we still took a taxi or subway just about everywhere. subway is ~3 blocks away.

Room Tip: #2614 has a massive patio/balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_92109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Bill_92109,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences and took your time to review our property. It is wonderful to know that the size of our balcony can be out to good use. For safety reasons, we are keeping our balcony lock at all times.

Once again we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to be at your service in the near future.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews