We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
93
334
285
105
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
334
285
105
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan masjid indiajalan tarkl towergym and swimming poolwalking distancepublic transportlrt stationnice stayindian foodbuffet breakfastsogoshoppingbathtubmall
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for a period of 2 weeks for company training. Overall still acceptable the room and services.

- Good services, especially during breakfast session.

- Average room where water pressure seems abit small for higher floor level

- Small pool which cant really swim in but with equipped gym center

- Quite convinent where Masjid Jamek station is 5 mins (walkin distance) away across the Masjid India Area.

- RM 6 taxi fare to reach Pavillion area during the not so peak season.

- For meals, there's a stall selling KL specialies which is the "zhu chong fan" and "tauhu hua" just right besides the hotel during day time. There's a mamak malay stall nearby Midin Store but not 24 hours operating. Closed quite early at 10pm. Opposite Capsquare Tower, they have Secret Recipe, a restaurant and food court which nothing attractive and previously they have this Starbucks and Subway which closed down after another month of my business trip to there.

- KLCC Tower just a 2 stop from Masjid Jamek

- the con will be having the same varity of breakfast everyday, even during weekends. But lunch come in with more choices.

- counter services was good and helpful

- The non maintaned lift sometimes pissed off with the poor sensor and long waited arrival

- Hotel area might abit of complex which takes a little bit time to adpot


Overall the hotel itself is good.Just that it might not convenient for those who prefer walking distance for food searching or shopping. And when during the peak sesson, taxi may refuse to give you a ride or even if they do, will charge at a RM15- RM20 fare which is high.

Room Tip: Lower floor with better phone line and water pressure.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyJiUn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear LyJiUn,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences and your constructive comments. We are pleased to know that our location has been a convenient to you during your stay. We have taken note of your comments seriously in order to move forward and enhance our service.

Once again we would like to express our gratitude and looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Check-in and Room:
Checking in was fast and easy. We were located in 26th floor, corner room and facing KL Tower for 2 nights (Deepavali eve). The room have bathtub and nice window, i mean the view in the bathroom were superb. Bed was comfy king size. Overall the room was okay. Only during the night, one of the lighting on the room, fell off and break the glass. Call the receptionist and informed them to make sure sent someone to repair it in the morning. They call around 9.00 am and we asked them to come to the room around 10.00 since we are going out. After 4.00pm, the breaking glass have been clean up but somehow the light did not attached properly and it was a bit dangeorus to just hang out the light without screw it back.

Newspaper and Car park:
We did not receive any newspaper on our 2nd day, only our last day we got our newspaper. Car park was in hotel building with security. Lots of parking and easy access to the elevator.

TV:
Dissapointed. When we checking in the vision four was working fine. After 6pm all the vision four channel suddenly vanished. Almost midnight informed the management but still they did not rectify it until noon. Again, we call the management and they confirm they will take a look. Back to the hotel around 6.00pm still black blank tv. I give up by then. I guess they do not bother with our request.

Location and outside food:
Quite good, with easy access to food, 7-11, public transportation. Although beware with the prices, quite expensive. Just one small chicken wing one mamak restaurant charge me for RM6.00. Only my husband try the hotel food during breakfast and was okay i think ;)

Checking out was also quick. Overall, my kids having fun in the bathtub. Only for me the TV channels was a bit dissapointed. Very little variety IMHO.

We will try if my husband and i want to try again early next year during CNY. See if they will improve on the contra aspect from our end. So for a night stay, the hotel is recommended bot for a long holiday though.

Room Tip: ask for corner room and facing KL Tower
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear JuneMid,

Thank you for staying with us throughout the long weekend. We are glad to know that your children have enjoyed the amenities that we have provided. We sincerely apologize for the broken glass and vision four issue, we have highlighted to our maintenance department on the safety of our equipment being installed. Due to Deepavali celebration, the newspaper supplier did not send any around the area.

We look forward to be at your service in the near future.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Grateful: Location, nearby 7-11, high-floor room & service by 1 particular bellman named Syafiq or Syafie or something like that.

Disappointed: No in-room Wi-Fi. Breakfast spread. Room service. Spoilt keycard reader. Very little variety of tv channels. Unstocked mini-bar.

Would I recommend anyone? No.
Would I come back for this? No.
Should hotel improve? Big YES!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Jannah H,
Thank you for staying with us and your constructive comments. We are glad to know that our associate has served you well. We are pleased to inform you that our minibar facilities are provided to allow guest to keep their choice of items. However, our room service are readily prepared to be at your disposal

We have taken note of your annotations and would like to thank you as it would help us in our service improvement.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed at the Silka Maytower Hotel last week and it was just for one night. Due to shortage of rooms, we were given the apartment - Two twin rooms, 1 shared bathroom and a small kitchenette and living room. The room itself was comfortable but...

Location: Good if you plan to hang around Masjid India for the duration of your trip as it is smack in the middle of the place (Good if you plan to bring your mothers to buy cheap scarves, it is like heaven!) Not recommended if you plan to move around the city as there are so many other better options.
Problems: NO WIFI!! They have a LAN cable but my Macbook Air doesn't have a LAN port so this was a problem.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank spikeninjatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear pikeninjatraveler,

Thank you for selecting Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences as your choice of accommodation. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay and the location have been accommodating. Our free WIFI service is provided in the lobby area for your disposal. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is so run down,nothing works.The room we were given was not much more than a prison cell. The distance from the bottom of the bed to the wall was less than a foot,you had to walk side ways past.Water leaking from ceiling,a shower that is a hose connected to a heater.Everyone we spoke to was having the same experience,the star rating is far too generous,keep away.
Raafat G.31/10/2013

Room Tip: Take the larger rooms if you have to.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raafat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Raafat G,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower and your constructive comments. We truly apologize that your stay has been an unsatisfying one. The respective departments have been notified to rectify the problems that occur during your stay. We have taken note of your comments and would like to thank you for your constructive comments which would help us to improve our service.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
General Manager
henry.loo@silkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews