We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #210 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed there earlier this year during my business trip. It is located near to where I had the conference meeting so it was supposedly a few minutes away by taxi. However I waited for near to an hour for the taxi called by the receptionist. Luckily the airport taxi came on time the next day. The breakfast was however disappointing. It did not come on par with the hotel's rating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Javier Low,

Thank you for staying at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur!

We strive to improve on our shortcomings and we hope to welcome you to the hotel once again.

Warm regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    322
    273
    100
    74
See reviews for
108
181
51
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I bought a voucher from Malaysia Tourism Fair in Singapore a few months ago and Booked on 20 - 22 June 2014.

The check in process was super slow. They asked for my passport, retrieved and then asked to pay a sum of deposit (they called it surcharge), but before that the lady doesn't even know what is the surcharge for, and need to call the reservation counter to counter check. The first impression is already pissed me off.

Secondly, I came with big family, they only gave us 1 piece of room door card for access. When i asked, they said they only give one. OK Nvm.

Secondly I was informed this hotel was equipped with WIFI, but then its for LOBBY and the GYM/Swimming Pool areas only. You have to bring your own laptop so that you can use your LAN cable to serve the internet. (bad point huh? who carries laptop nowadays when I saw many carry tablets while going in and out from the lobby in the wee hours).

Thirdly I asked the house keeping for extra pillow and quilt, (although they gave one more extra pillow that were kept in the wardrobe) BUT IF THEY CANT PROVIDE US THE ITEMS, PLEASE HAVE A COURTESY TO CALL US BACK OR TURN DOWN OUR REQUEST POLITELY instead of saying OK and GOD KNOWS WHEN ARE THEY NOT COMING!

Lastly CHECK OUT WAS SLOW ALSO!.. IDK WHY... Dont wish to elaborate more... Enough!

Overall experience, Although I find comfort in this hotel, I was given a high floor. The corridor was hot and stuffy. I urged that this hotel to improve on many areas so that this hotel can stay relevant in the heart of masjid india. Shireyrl Ranger im disappointed with you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qhairy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Qhairy G,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences. We thank you for constructive comment and will definitely look into our intensive training to improve our customer service & care.

For your information, we are in the progress of upgrading our wifi service to be made available in guest room.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I was suppose to stay at Silka today 27/6/2014 but due to technical problem was not able to stay there..i would like to say thank you to the all the staff that has assist us and ensure the cancellation procedure was brief and for being very helpful and considerate..if i do come again to KL will surely stay at Silka again..but also wish Silka should get their halal certification asap..tq

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaida7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Zaida7101,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused on 27 June 2014 and were delighted to know that the process were handled promptly by our Front Desk Personnel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

this hotel is located really in the heart of the city, easy access to major shopping centers and area. located at Jalan Masjid India, went shopping at SOGO, the reception were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very basic but enough for my little appetite.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuruljaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Nuruljaya,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences. We are delighted to know that you find the hotel location is of your convenience for shopping and leisure.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

room was not great. no hot water. our tea and coffee did not get refilled once! and we tried to order room service only to be told there is a menu in the room, there is not i come back down to order from menu at reception then get told it is restaurant only. i just want to order room service! my friend was not very well and they were not help ful at all they even said they would bring one up and did not. then we paid for late check out, they wanted us to pay again, then rang saying where are we we need to check out! then and hour later the maid tells us to go! worse late check out ever!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sweeny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sweeny 89

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences. We have noted on the room service menu and coffee tea facilities comment and feedback.

We have always strive for excellence and will definite reinstate the service level expectation to all the staff concerned.

Thank you and we hope to see you in near future.

Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel very well located, near Masjid Jamek Metro Station, wonderful breakfast with lots of variety, Great room to sleep, but even better was the service and attention received from the employees, they even arranged a free shuttle to the Petronas Towers, and I felt like member of a royal family, I would like to relate the names of all of them here, because so big is my gratitude, but this is impossible and if you want the same treatment in Kuala Lumpur , the the name of the palace is Hotel Silka Maytower.

Room Tip: To be frank everything was so perfect, that`s nothing comes to mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juparana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, Owner at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Juparana,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location, easy transportation, facilities & the hospitality of our staff here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Thank you.

Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Overall was ok with me room was clean staff was helpful ..suggestion to have at least one prayer mat in every room, there was only 1 set of tooth brush in my room mayb give us 2 since room was for 2 person, person in charge of omelette need more training it was dry and to certain extent a bit burn..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaida7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SilkaMaytower, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Zaida,

Thank you for staying with Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

We thank you for your valuable feedback as we believed that it will help us to improve our service level.

We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Thank you.

Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#118 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#86 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#134 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#61 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#224 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#144 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur

Property: Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Address: 7 Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia (Formerly Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silka Maytower, Kuala Lumpur is located in central Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is within walking distance to Merdeka Square, KL Tower, Central Market, Chinatown, the Petronas Twin Towers, Lake Garden and Sogo, making it an ideal base accommodation for exploring Malaysia's most popular tourist attractions, historical, modern and natural sights, shopping, street food, fine dining, and local communities. Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences enjoys easy access to public transportation with the Masjid Jamek LRT Station and Dang Wangi Monorail being just a 5-minute walk away. With 193 rooms and suites, the hotel provides affordable accommodation for families, business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maytower Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing