We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 353 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in the studio apartment in Casa Mutiara on the 13A floor for 1 week. It was fantastic with everything needed, great views of the city, & so close to the CBD. Anita greeted us & settled us in even though it was late. The apartment was very clean, comfortable, quiet, with good fast internet connection. The pool on the 20th floor was a welcome cool down after a day walking the streets seeing the many nearby sights. The Bukit Bintang was close but we thought very expensive. The street stalls & restaurants elsewhere were much cheaper & just as good, probably better. Public transport was easy once worked out. Daily breakfast was local fare brought in fresh each morning by Anita or Teri.
Would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a value for money, clean, comfy, central accommodation in KL. Owners Michael & Christina took us out for breakfast at Little India & showed us the sights around that area. Mary

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights in Casa Mutiara, the hosts are the most welcoming and they have a super team. Anita couldn't be more helpful, breakfasts were Amazing. Unfortunately the hosts were unable to take us out and were extremely apologetic, but left us in the hands of the kindest Taxi driver ever, he took us to a local Chinese market and ensured that the food that we sampled was suitable for us as vegetarians, It was an experience we will always cherish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggieLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My family and I stayed in a studio apartment in Casa Mutiara block on the 13th floor for 2 nights.
On arrival we were greeted by Anita who gave all the infos needed on KL.
We had a very good view from the bedroom window, and found the place to be generally quiet - we slept well there and the bed was comfortable. We did not use the pool. The apatment was very clean and internet connection was ok.
The apartment could have been cleaner - eg., the glass shower screen need a good scrub and the kettle was grubby.
Breakfast in the apartment was basic (brought to us by Anita).
The location was very good - most places were walkable, Bukit Bintang (for food) was very close, as were various public transport. It was pretty easy getting around.
Security seemed pretty good - it was not something we felt concerned about.
Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank sg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment (2 en-suite) and a little dark room with two bunks. Our hosts Anita and Teri brought delicious breakfast every morning and offered and answered all our tourist questions. Great air conditioning, clean apartment, great views, wonderful clean pool open 7.30 am-10 pm (it was big enough for us), friendly guests, close to eating venues, walking distance to Times Square, monorail and taxis always available.

Anita arranged our taxis to airport twice and looked after our luggage when required. Nothing too much trouble for Anita and Terri. I hope they will have a nice holiday soon!

We loved it and will definitely return.

We found Malaysia a great place to visit. The taxi coupon system is good, takes the worry out of overcharging. Food was fantastic. I ate all street food and all and stayed healthy.

Room Tip: Check out the extensive and well organised web site as there are many options available. A phone cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had 4 Sarang Mas to myself over a weekend - imagine the whole house - woohoo! The lawn is beautiful during rains and Anita and Christina do a prompt job of all reservation queries. Jalan Alor is walking distance, so is Bintang walk. Great stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
40  Thank breadbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I choose to stay in Sarang Rooms every time when I was in K.L. It’s clean and cozy. Very close to the main road, I can walk to Jalan Alor, LCT station in 5 minutes, walk to Jalan Petaling, Central Market and Pavilion in 20minutes. There is a fantastic café nearby which name is VCR , and a small supermarket and Indian restaurant as well. Michael and Christina are very nice and hospitable, they always glad to introduce the best places of K.L, especially the best restaurants, and gave useful information to their guests. They really helped me a lot .This time I stayed in Casa Mutiara, they have 3 rooms in that service apartment, the view of the room is amazing, let alone the swimming pool on the top floor. Really enjoy the moment of seeing the sunrise of the K.L. city when swimming. The highlight is I met Chef Wan, the food ambassador of Malaysia, in Sarang Mas, he interviewed Michael and Christina in a travel and food TV programme. It seems this guesthouse is about to be very famous .

Room Tip: Casa Mutiara has modern facilities and Sarang Room is more exotic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed, good air condition, fast WIFI;)
offering warm-heart tourist guide for me, helping me take a taxi to the KL central, thanks for Christina and Michael bring me to little India to have a wonderful India breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Su D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.7 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
894 reviews
0.7 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
CchineE Hotel
CchineE Hotel
#15 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
5 Twenty at Ampang Hilir
5 Twenty at Ampang Hilir
#11 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
60 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Paloma Inn
Hotel Paloma Inn
#4 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
#9 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Jalan Galloway | (Behind Swiss Garden Hotel, Jalan Pudu), Kuala Lumpur 50150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £37 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent a room (starts from RM130 for single room) or the whole 4 bedroom house (starts from RM550). Sleeps up to 12 pax. Great for families or single travelers. All rooms with aircond and windows. Low density occupation ensures a comfortable stay. Close to Bukit Bintang, Jalan Alor, Twin Towers, Chinatown, Times Square, Little India. Taxis, Monorail and LRT stations nearby. 10mins from KL Sentral and Pudu Sentral. So easy and cheap to get around. We also have food tours, night market tours and cooking class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarang Galloway Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sarang Galloway Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing