We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Garden Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corona Inn(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Palace Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
V'La Garden Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Simms Boutique Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
172
30
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
30
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree roomsdining tableanitajalanchineseresidence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in the studio apartment in Casa Mutiara on the 13A floor for 1 week. It was fantastic with everything needed, great views of the city, & so close to the CBD. Anita greeted us & settled us in even though it was late. The apartment was very clean, comfortable, quiet, with good fast internet connection. The pool on the 20th floor was a welcome cool down after a day walking the streets seeing the many nearby sights. The Bukit Bintang was close but we thought very expensive. The street stalls & restaurants elsewhere were much cheaper & just as good, probably better. Public transport was easy once worked out. Daily breakfast was local fare brought in fresh each morning by Anita or Teri.
Would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a value for money, clean, comfy, central accommodation in KL. Owners Michael & Christina took us out for breakfast at Little India & showed us the sights around that area. Mary

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights in Casa Mutiara, the hosts are the most welcoming and they have a super team. Anita couldn't be more helpful, breakfasts were Amazing. Unfortunately the hosts were unable to take us out and were extremely apologetic, but left us in the hands of the kindest Taxi driver ever, he took us to a local Chinese market and ensured that the food that we sampled was suitable for us as vegetarians, It was an experience we will always cherish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggieLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My family and I stayed in a studio apartment in Casa Mutiara block on the 13th floor for 2 nights.
On arrival we were greeted by Anita who gave all the infos needed on KL.
We had a very good view from the bedroom window, and found the place to be generally quiet - we slept well there and the bed was comfortable. We did not use the pool. The apatment was very clean and internet connection was ok.
The apartment could have been cleaner - eg., the glass shower screen need a good scrub and the kettle was grubby.
Breakfast in the apartment was basic (brought to us by Anita).
The location was very good - most places were walkable, Bukit Bintang (for food) was very close, as were various public transport. It was pretty easy getting around.
Security seemed pretty good - it was not something we felt concerned about.
Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank sg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment (2 en-suite) and a little dark room with two bunks. Our hosts Anita and Teri brought delicious breakfast every morning and offered and answered all our tourist questions. Great air conditioning, clean apartment, great views, wonderful clean pool open 7.30 am-10 pm (it was big enough for us), friendly guests, close to eating venues, walking distance to Times Square, monorail and taxis always available.

Anita arranged our taxis to airport twice and looked after our luggage when required. Nothing too much trouble for Anita and Terri. I hope they will have a nice holiday soon!

We loved it and will definitely return.

We found Malaysia a great place to visit. The taxi coupon system is good, takes the worry out of overcharging. Food was fantastic. I ate all street food and all and stayed healthy.

Room Tip: Check out the extensive and well organised web site as there are many options available. A phone call can clear up any queries. Michael and Christine very helpful.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had 4 Sarang Mas to myself over a weekend - imagine the whole house - woohoo! The lawn is beautiful during rains and Anita and Christina do a prompt job of all reservation queries. Jalan Alor is walking distance, so is Bintang walk. Great stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
40  Thank breadbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews