We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean room, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 349 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Christina and Michael own some appartments in this big appartment house. I got a room at the 20something (25?) floor and stayed there for three nights in May 2014.
A few days earlier I stayed at Sarang rooms (see my review there) so this was my second stay at Sarangs after coming back from the Cameron Highlands.
As promised Anita brought my big luggage to the appartment which I left a Sarang rooms before starting to Cameron Highlands.

The appartment was again very clean with a small kitchen (including coffe machine) and a bathroom with a spacious shower.
In the morning Anita brought indian breakfast (which was very tasty) to the appartment. She opened the neighbour appartment (which wasn't occupied at that time) for me so I could have my breakfast there at the big table,
May be this is the only disadvantage for the appartment:
there is no table (and as far as I remember there was no fridge). This was not a problem to me because I was a solo traveller and could have taken my breakfast at the small chest of drawers too.
The private WiFi wasn't working but I could use the public WiFi of the appartment house which was somewhat fast (but as everyone should know not as secure as a private WiFi would have been).
Every evening I enjoyed the great view to Jalan Bukit Bintang from my window
There is a nice small pool area in the apprtment house for relaxing and cooling down (which I used) and a gym (which I didn't try).
Everything was safe and clean.

Location is near to Monorail and MRT and Jalang Bukit Bintang is in walking distance.
Anita was again very helpful and reliable.
If I come back to Kuala Lumpur I will definitly stay here again because I had a very good time at Sarangs Mutiara and Sarang Rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky_Stuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We extended our stay in KL by another week and moved from Mutiara to No. 4 Jalan Galloway. Christina and Michael are wonderful hosts, they take you out for breakfast from time to time, the rooms are big and equipped with everything you need, incl A/C. Nice and clean common kitchen and bathroom area too. Anita serves great breakfast every morning (Indian Roti and fruits). Thanks, we'll come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weltenbummler1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in the studio apartment in Casa Mutiara on the 13A floor for 1 week. It was fantastic with everything needed, great views of the city, & so close to the CBD. Anita greeted us & settled us in even though it was late. The apartment was very clean, comfortable, quiet, with good fast internet connection. The pool on the 20th floor was a welcome cool down after a day walking the streets seeing the many nearby sights. The Bukit Bintang was close but we thought very expensive. The street stalls & restaurants elsewhere were much cheaper & just as good, probably better. Public transport was easy once worked out. Daily breakfast was local fare brought in fresh each morning by Anita or Teri.
Would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a value for money, clean, comfy, central accommodation in KL. Owners Michael & Christina took us out for breakfast at Little India & showed us the sights around that area. Mary

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights in Casa Mutiara, the hosts are the most welcoming and they have a super team. Anita couldn't be more helpful, breakfasts were Amazing. Unfortunately the hosts were unable to take us out and were extremely apologetic, but left us in the hands of the kindest Taxi driver ever, he took us to a local Chinese market and ensured that the food that we sampled was suitable for us as vegetarians, It was an experience we will always cherish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggieLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My family and I stayed in a studio apartment in Casa Mutiara block on the 13th floor for 2 nights.
On arrival we were greeted by Anita who gave all the infos needed on KL.
We had a very good view from the bedroom window, and found the place to be generally quiet - we slept well there and the bed was comfortable. We did not use the pool. The apatment was very clean and internet connection was ok.
The apartment could have been cleaner - eg., the glass shower screen need a good scrub and the kettle was grubby.
Breakfast in the apartment was basic (brought to us by Anita).
The location was very good - most places were walkable, Bukit Bintang (for food) was very close, as were various public transport. It was pretty easy getting around.
Security seemed pretty good - it was not something we felt concerned about.
Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank sg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment (2 en-suite) and a little dark room with two bunks. Our hosts Anita and Teri brought delicious breakfast every morning and offered and answered all our tourist questions. Great air conditioning, clean apartment, great views, wonderful clean pool open 7.30 am-10 pm (it was big enough for us), friendly guests, close to eating venues, walking distance to Times Square, monorail and taxis always available.

Anita arranged our taxis to airport twice and looked after our luggage when required. Nothing too much trouble for Anita and Terri. I hope they will have a nice holiday soon!

We loved it and will definitely return.

We found Malaysia a great place to visit. The taxi coupon system is good, takes the worry out of overcharging. Food was fantastic. I ate all street food and all and stayed healthy.

Room Tip: Check out the extensive and well organised web site as there are many options available. A phone cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had 4 Sarang Mas to myself over a weekend - imagine the whole house - woohoo! The lawn is beautiful during rains and Anita and Christina do a prompt job of all reservation queries. Jalan Alor is walking distance, so is Bintang walk. Great stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
40  Thank breadbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.4 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,281 reviews
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#92 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Jalan Galloway | (Behind Swiss Garden Hotel, Jalan Pudu), Kuala Lumpur 50150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 349 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £38 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent a room (starts from RM130 for single room) or the whole 4 bedroom house (starts from RM550). Sleeps up to 12 pax. Great for families or single travelers. All rooms with aircond and windows. Low density occupation ensures a comfortable stay. Close to Bukit Bintang, Jalan Alor, Twin Towers, Chinatown, Times Square, Little India. Taxis, Monorail and LRT stations nearby. 10mins from KL Sentral and Pudu Sentral. So easy and cheap to get around. We also have food tours, night market tours and cooking class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarang Galloway Bed And Breakfast
Sarang Galloway Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing