We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Authentic Malaysian Cooking Class with Market Tour
59

Book in advance
from
£105.93
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience LaZat Malaysian Cooking Class
from £105.93
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
547
26
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
547
26
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We were here to learn about Malaysian cooking but Ana made sure we learnt a whole lot more!!!
Zeera & the rest of the team couldn’t have been kinder!!!
One of the group (Richard) had a birthday & the staff had gone to the trouble of making a fabulous chocolate cake!! So as well as all the delicious food we made & ate, we just HAD to indulge!! A fantastic day - thank you all.
Veronica

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Veecomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

I’m a repeat visitor to LaZat’s cooking school, now in wonderful new premises with lush gardens growing turmeric, ginger, garlic, eggplants and more. The market tour is always fascinating and any locals I’ve spoken to, say that’s where they shop. A great recommendation for local food. The class is amazing, great company, fabulous food and skills for life.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SydnTooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our cooking class with Anna and Irene. We had breakfast and an informative market tour before our class. At Anna's home, we made a variety of dishes which were skillfully demonstrated. One of our favourite cooking classes by far!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Amolak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Anna is both thoughtful and passionate, and it shows in her class. From the early morning shop in the market to the cooking class itself, you get the chance to understand food in the Malaysian culture. And you get to eat the awesome food you make! As a single female traveler, I felt especially comfortable and at home in the class. Would highly recommend - this was the highlight of my trip!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Maeghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Great location, great instructors, some really good tips on cooking food the Malaysian way.
Various types of recipes were used with seafood, meat and vegetables.
We also made a few deserts.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Stefstefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews