We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save budge for Family Ensuite Room!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cintamani Travellers Lodge

Cintamani Travellers Lodge
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cintamani Travellers Lodge
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Save budge for Family Ensuite Room!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Price: Family Ensuite Room (RM90) 30usd per night - 1 queen,1single, private bathroom, AC, hot shower

We stayed here for 2 nights. Really cheap because it's a Family Ensuite Room. 1 Queen and 1 Single. At the heart of Kuala Lumpur. In between Puduraya Bus Terminal and Masjid Jamek LRT Station.

A lot of restaurant at its surrouding. Next to Segi College Building. The room a little bit gloomy. The floor is made by the wood, and got some smell of the wood. The staff was helpful eventhough the women at receptionist a little bit high pitch voice, when she talking, seem like angry but actually no....

Wifi available in the room. No breakfast. The PC at the lobby, you need to pay to play, RM1.50 for half an hour. There also sofa & big TV at the lobby.

The laundry is RM7 per kilo. Affordable. Anyway, this room is just great because of its location and comfortable. Will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravellicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here while in transit in KL, place was easy to find as its near Masjid Jemak station and not far from KL Sentral station. Staff were very friendly and efficient and there are good places to eat nearby. Rooms were very small but served their purpose; private ensuite was clean and shower heated quickly. Aircon worked in the room and bed was comfortable. Basic place but good for budget travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The room quite small and the hallway upstairs was a bit dark. My friend and I ended up in the small double bed I can say. But u get what u pay for. Anyway, everything was OK, the bathroom, toilet and the room itself. The WIFI was considerably fast. A/C functioning well. It just nice for short stay in KL.

Room Tip: Choose room that has window will be an advantage because u'll have outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakersem310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I ended up in the queen-size room because that was all that was available and it was OK, although nothing particularly special. Attached bathroom, AC worked OK, everything reasonably clean. TV only showed local channels and there was no way to change it - a sign on the wall suggested that they change it from reception at certain times of the day! A little over-priced at 85 MYR, but it was the weekend.

The room I had was fine but they also have dorms and singles but I got peek into these rooms and they were cramped, sweatboxes. The smell of sweaty backpacker permeated the corridors as well :|

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in the family room where you have your own bathroom. Other rooms and doorm have chared (clean) bathroom. Very good room (clean and quite a lot of room) for 3 persons at a very good price. We payed nearly half the price at peak season compared to a hotel on the other side of the My Bank building but got a room just as good. We had room no. 27 which is highly recommended. Nice and helpful staff at reception. Internet for hire at lounge area next to reception. Quite a lot of traffic noise in room but it is common for the whole area. Walking distance to chinatown and underground station (Masjid Jamek stn).

Room Tip: Room 27 (and probably room no 12) is large and good value with own bath and tiled floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavanger_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Great location; near to the city's attractions, away from the hustle and bustle of Chinatown but within walking distance. Booked the family room (small window and aircon) for RM90 which is small but clean. The only problem are the paper thin walls and wooden floor that banged and creaked at the slightest movement of furniture or luggage from the next door neighbours. I had a sleepless night due to the noises and checked out the very next day though I had intended to stay for 2 nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ural, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Good place near Chinatown, there are some local shops, restaurants, there is train station not far from here. Rooms are small, but clear and without any bugs :) Stable wifi, hot water, a/c.
Owner of this hotel is very nice and helpful man :)
I recommend this hotel for unussaming tourists

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serjnazarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Backpacker's Travellers Inn
Backpacker's Travellers Inn
#125 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel
#14 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Raizzy's Guesthouse
#3 of 322 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travel Hub
Travel Hub
#9 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
#21 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#3 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cintamani Travellers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cintamani Travellers Lodge

Property: Cintamani Travellers Lodge
Address: No. 37, Jalan Hang Lekiu, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Cintamani Travellers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cintamani Travellers Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing