We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Price for Backpackers”

Cintamani Travellers Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cintamani Travellers Lodge
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable Price for Backpackers”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The place is good for backpackers or for those who are in transit. It's easy access to Chinatown and other places to check out. It's located near a college so it's a bit noisy outside. Just be sure to book a room by the window (much better than those rooms without windows). In some areas, you can smell the cigarette smoke (which I totally hate) but overall, for an affordable price within the area nearest to Masjed Jamek LRT and Jalan Petaling, it's a place to stay for budget travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RottenNuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Massive bed bug infestation. Upon discovery hurriedly informed front desk and they were super unaccomadating and refused to give refund. He was also not surprised and obviously knew about the problem. They were EVERYWHERE. When we walked into the dark room and flipped on light switch we saw them scurry across bed into cracks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrongsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Price: Family Ensuite Room (RM90) 30usd per night - 1 queen,1single, private bathroom, AC, hot shower

We stayed here for 2 nights. Really cheap because it's a Family Ensuite Room. 1 Queen and 1 Single. At the heart of Kuala Lumpur. In between Puduraya Bus Terminal and Masjid Jamek LRT Station.

A lot of restaurant at its surrouding. Next to Segi College Building. The room a little bit gloomy. The floor is made by the wood, and got some smell of the wood. The staff was helpful eventhough the women at receptionist a little bit high pitch voice, when she talking, seem like angry but actually no....

Wifi available in the room. No breakfast. The PC at the lobby, you need to pay to play, RM1.50 for half an hour. There also sofa & big TV at the lobby.

The laundry is RM7 per kilo. Affordable. Anyway, this room is just great because of its location and comfortable. Will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravellicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here while in transit in KL, place was easy to find as its near Masjid Jemak station and not far from KL Sentral station. Staff were very friendly and efficient and there are good places to eat nearby. Rooms were very small but served their purpose; private ensuite was clean and shower heated quickly. Aircon worked in the room and bed was comfortable. Basic place but good for budget travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The room quite small and the hallway upstairs was a bit dark. My friend and I ended up in the small double bed I can say. But u get what u pay for. Anyway, everything was OK, the bathroom, toilet and the room itself. The WIFI was considerably fast. A/C functioning well. It just nice for short stay in KL.

Room Tip: Choose room that has window will be an advantage because u'll have outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakersem310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I ended up in the queen-size room because that was all that was available and it was OK, although nothing particularly special. Attached bathroom, AC worked OK, everything reasonably clean. TV only showed local channels and there was no way to change it - a sign on the wall suggested that they change it from reception at certain times of the day! A little over-priced at 85 MYR, but it was the weekend.

The room I had was fine but they also have dorms and singles but I got peek into these rooms and they were cramped, sweatboxes. The smell of sweaty backpacker permeated the corridors as well :|

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in the family room where you have your own bathroom. Other rooms and doorm have chared (clean) bathroom. Very good room (clean and quite a lot of room) for 3 persons at a very good price. We payed nearly half the price at peak season compared to a hotel on the other side of the My Bank building but got a room just as good. We had room no. 27 which is highly recommended. Nice and helpful staff at reception. Internet for hire at lounge area next to reception. Quite a lot of traffic noise in room but it is common for the whole area. Walking distance to chinatown and underground station (Masjid Jamek stn).

Room Tip: Room 27 (and probably room no 12) is large and good value with own bath and tiled floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavanger_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#82 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Raizzy's Guesthouse
#3 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#7 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
TravelHub KL
TravelHub KL
#13 of 251 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#4 of 251 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cintamani Travellers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cintamani Travellers Lodge

Property: Cintamani Travellers Lodge
Address: No. 37, Jalan Hang Lekiu, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 251 Speciality Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cintamani Travellers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cintamani Travellers Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing