We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit complacent”
Review of Carl's Jr. - CLOSED

Carl's Jr.
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A bit complacent”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The burger is the best. I have to admit that. But the rest of the food like the fried chicken and the fries are just tasteless. Even the soft drinks are tasteless. It's like they add water into the soft drink.
Do I want to go back there? Yes, for the burger! But I'll just take away at eat at the food court.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad_Mustapha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was good when it opened, now it's on a par with McDonalds”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It was quite good when it first opened, but took a bunch of kids for my sons birthday and the burgers were horrible and it is very expensive for fasf food which isn't good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naylorfamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bit pricey”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The taste is ok but as a fast food it's a little bit pricey. I liked the french fries though. The chicken burger wasn't as soft as expected.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaelho6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Special burger ingredients”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Carl's Jr. is consider one of the best ingredient fast food burger in town. I still prefer they serve unpeeled skin fries, but now the serve the normal fries nothing special compare to others fast food fries. Still the burger is special but slightly at the high price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Real burgers and real fries”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I make it a point of stopping here whenever I'm in this area. Unlike other fast-food joints, the patties taste like they are made of real beef and chicken, and the fries are really potatoes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esdee12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carl's Jr. also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing