We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
£161
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
farah ali

A must hotel to stay in KL!

Review of EQ Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2021
Definetly will be back again! We love everyone that we met and everything that we experience here in EQ KL. We feel so warmed and welcomed.

Thumbs up for early check in and late checkout, fast respond to our problem, cool complimentary.

A must hotel to stay in KL!

I need extra EQ chocolate next time ( love it so much)
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Rick Lagerweij, General Manager at EQ Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear farah24ali,

We are happy you enjoyed our Hotel, Staff and Chocolates too. We are thankful for your patronage and sincerely hope to see you again at EQ.

Wishing you a great remainder of the week.

Warm regards,

Robert Lagerweij
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £117
0.2 miles from EQ Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from EQ Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £83
0.7 miles from EQ Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Official Site
    £77
0.3 miles from EQ Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from EQ Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from EQ Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £30
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from EQ Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Official Site
    £97
0.6 miles from EQ Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
850
43
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
850
43
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier king infinity pool blue bar himalayan salt monsoon shower kl tower rooftop bar complimentary mini bar klcc view teh tarik coffee machine amazing hotel twin towers a wonderful stay welcome drink coffee house f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay EQ Kuala Lumpur from 13-14 Mar 2021. Eventhough a short staycation, all the staff really appreciate their guest. Friendly greeting by the staff to the guest from the moment we walk into the lobby till we left. The staff was very helpful. Especially during check in and check out time. The staff at the pool and spa area was very well train and helpful. Had a wonderful short staycation. Will definitely return for another great stay. Thank you guys.. keep up the wonderful work 💪🏽👍🏽

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Arieellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiffany Chung, Marketing at EQ Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Arieellie,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us. We are well-known for our warm Malaysian hospitality and are very thankful that you chose to stay with us. We are lucky to have a wonderful team that does their absolute best to assist all guests and our team thanks you for the mentions! We look forward to having you again and wish you a great rest of the week.

Warmest regards,

Tiffany Chung
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Beautifully luxurious but not at a premium price. Everything about this hotel is quality, from the welcome arrival to the perfectly appointed rooms. Comfortable, cozy and uniquely EQ throughout. Our corner premium room had views of the Twin Towers, city skyline and the KL Tower. Sunrise in the morning through to sunset in the evening.

Sky51 and Blue bar could be the best sky bar location in KL!

Everything about our stay was perfect. Couldn’t fault it, even at a time when other hotels are struggling to balance the lower demand with the right level of manpower/service.

Will be staying again for sure!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiffany Chung, Marketing at EQ Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Greg P,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us. We are so glad that you found us giving great value for money and that you enjoyed your time with us. We absolutely loved all your stunning photos on Instagram and look forward to having you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Tiffany Chung
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Great place and hospitality from EQ
Amazing experience & superb scenery from the deck!
Various of F&B choices for personal preferred.
Strategic location in the city centre which surrounded by major shopping malls.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank TrendSetter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiffany Chung, Marketing at EQ Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear TrendSetter22,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had amazing experiences at EQ. Sky51 offers panoramic views of the city with both the KL Tower and Petronas Twin Towers in sight. Being strategically located in vicinity of business and shopping districts too is a great advantage for our guests. We hope to have you soon again and wish you a wonderful rest of the week.

Warmest regards,

Tiffany Chung
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We actually booked the hotel stay with kampachi dinner package at the last minute just the day before checkin on 5 Mar for stay on 6 to 7 Mar. We called to enquire the hotel and received very good assistance in confirming room availability and if we could arrange the dinner on 7 Mar instead due to actual birthday date is 7th. Although there were several back and forth, Kampachi confirmed we could do on 7th and hotel also arranged to confirm our booking immediately. Many thanks to Mr Ritchie -duty manager whom was very patient with our queries and help arrange this. Checkin process was smooth and we even have a room upgrade to KLCC view. There were cakes and deco in the room as well. We were able to have later checkout (first ever in my life i got a late checkout at that timing) and dinner in Kampachi was great. Overall experience with the hotel staff were good, they were helpful and polite. From the time step into the lobby till we check out , the whole team maintain the excellent service and with a great smile.
Memorable staycation for our first staycation in KL and will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank weiyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Rick Lagerweij, General Manager at EQ Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear weiyy,

We are happy to read your about your staycation experience in our Hotel and birthday celebration at Kampachi. Ritchie and our other team members were very proud to be of service and assist you. Am incredibly pleased to see that you enjoyed your KLCC view and other touches that made a difference for you. The team thanks you deeply for your kind comments and we all hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Robert Lagerweij
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Took them up on their Japanese restaurant promo and we didn't regret it. Great rooms, good food, super friendly and helpful staff, fabulous building and views, good location. A perfect stay. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We will next time. If I had to look for an area of improvement perhaps the spread could have been bigger at breakfast. Still, world class hotel imo.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TJ_harmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Rick Lagerweij, General Manager at EQ Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear TJ_harmoni,

We are glad the Birthday treat was a memorable one. It was nice to read you enjoyed our staff friendliness and thought they were helpful. We are of course very fortunate with such a nice setting to work in with comfortable rooms, great location, superb views and more. Breakfast is indeed an area where we work hard to bring this to the next level and with past restrictions it has been a bit more challenging however we will show you next time what we have added. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you many times more.

Warm regards,

Robert Lagerweij
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews