We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, best location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of V'la Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuala Lumpur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
V'la Court Hotel
Ranked #118 of 324 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, best location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of the Golden Triangle area, buzzling with bars, restaurants and shopping malls and at a walking distance to Petronas towers. What I´d like to highlight and thank specially is the excellent service we´ve experienced: We arrived to KL very overpacked, and since we needed to take a low cost flight to the south of Thailand, decided to store our luggage for one week in the hotel. We ended up making our trip in Thailand longer than expected, and after talking with Pravin who managed everything very smoothly and efficiently, we arrived back to KL where they were expecting us with a room and our backpacks ready inside.
The only drawback of the hotel comes if you prefer quieter places, because the whole surrounding area is full of bars, pubs and restaurants which can make it a bit noisy on the weekends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Paid 80MR for windowless double with attached bathroom, AC and television. Room was very basic, but your centrally located in KL so your paying for the location.

The furniture was run down, and the room quite small for two people.

If you're only planning to use it to sleep- it's fine until morning.

Location wise- be aware that google maps wrongly locates the hotel so you may walk around in circles. It is in a very good location near Imbi station and a 5/10 minute walk to The Pavillion.

Incredibly noisy in the morning. Noise started at 6:30am.

Hotel had complimentary breakfast- we didn't take however so can't comment.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Located on Bukit Bintang district (Golden Triangle) so it just takes a few step to the shopping malls, night (culinary) market, many bars and coffee shops, and foot/body massages.

Budget room is small with no window but it's not a matter at all when you spend all the time you have in KL outside. Besides it's very clean and you only have to pay $30 for a double/twin (attached bathroom, breakfast incld.). The staff is friendly and helpful (the old man at the reception desk always makes a big smile whenever he see you). To me, V'la Court Hotel is quite a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sack_Artist2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamboanga City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

It is very near Berjaya times square and other food courts. 15-minute walk to the center(BB). The room is comfortable with TV, toilet and aircon. Staffs are friendly. I highly recommend this hotel! Looking forward to stay here again in my future trip to KL.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

be sure to pack light coz there is no elevator. the hotel is near the smk canteen where they have good curry buffet.. it is also near the shopping malls. From the hotel going to petronas twin tower, it will take you 20mins if you walk and 8RM if taxi (used by meter)

btw, bring your own adaptor when you stay here.. they dont have a spare when you borrow.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmicsa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Vla garden is located extremely close to the most happening part in town . If your on a budget of around 50USD then i would recommend the deluxe rooms which are a little big compared to the std ones.if ur budget falls below 50USD then you can take the standard rooms which is so small that even a pigeon would suffocate.breakfast is complimentary but i would suggest its better to have it outside as the variety is basic and minimum .many food joints are available close by especially the middle eastern food like arabic and lebanese are just mouth watering and delightful.the rooms are clean and tidy .toilets are small but good.do remember to carry your own towel .cause the ones provided by the hotel are not good enough.it was a pleasent 3 day stay with a very friendly staff who help us out with anything necessary.if im still on a budget next time i wouldnt think twice to go to this hotel.cheers!!
Places of interest nearby:
Times square
Foot massage centers
Bb plaza
Metro station-5 min walk

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mizalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed here when I tripped in Kuala Lumpur. I booked online and we came very late for check in. The staff were very nice, they though our booking was cancelled but finally they provided us a room and it;s double bed room (i booked the twin bed) because they saw I bring additional friend (from 2 person became 3 person). And what beyond our expectation, they gave us additional breakfast too for free for my friend. Thanks so much for Vla Court Hotel, it;s a little but very nice hotel to stay. Free Wifi is everywhere and the location is strategic, near Bukit Bintang and station.

Room Tip: choose the ground floor room, no elevator and the stairs is narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qqie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#76 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
V'La Garden Hotel
V'La Garden Hotel
#251 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simms Boutique Hotel
Simms Boutique Hotel
#135 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#91 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V'la Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V'la Court Hotel

Property: V'la Court Hotel
Address: No. 194 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing