We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Budget hotel”
Review of My City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My City Hotel
Ranked #156 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Overall, this budget hotel which speak for itself. Convenience and walking distance to China town and 5 minutes walk to KL Monorail. Surrounded by easy going eating places mainly of Asian delicacy. Full of cheap stuff from clothing to shoes to lady hand bag but really need a bargaining power to win your offer price.

The hotel is reasonably clean but you need to remind for room make up or speak to the friendly lad call DANIEL. Nice lad and always very helpful. Do not try to speak to the cleaning lady or you will be disappointed for requesting any room cleaning or toilet stuff.

10 minutes walk will find your way to the Bus domestic terminal where you can hop on as far as Singapore or South Thailand by comfortable coach. Good value to travel by this mode of transport if you have the time to spare.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crazy_travellerAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MattiaE93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank FraBruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank muhammadZ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Светлана К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitrizandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Winsin Hotel
Winsin Hotel
#133 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lavana Hotel, Chinatown
Lavana Hotel, Chinatown
#131 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leo Leisure Hotel
Leo Leisure Hotel
#130 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#92 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Signature International @ Pudu
Hotel Signature International @ ...
#184 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hote123
Hote123
#154 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel

Address: 118 120a Jalan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £10 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel is located at China Town, city center of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. A perfect place for traveling full of entertainment, food, shopping, etc. CITY HOTEL has full facilities of 3 star hotel, such as 24 hour customer service, HOT and COLD drinking water and shower, doorstep tour service, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your My City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing