We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in! Ignore the negative breakfast comments!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
167 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have ever stayed in! Ignore the negative breakfast comments!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is without a doubt the best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in. The only criticism that I can give is that there is quite a long wait for the lifts.

Location is perfect, 5 minute walk from Bukit Nanas monorail station and about 10 minutes from KLCC LRT station. The staff were very pleasant throughout our stay and could not do enough for us. We stayed on the 15th floor and the room was large and very well equipped, although we did not cook we did fully appreciate the full sized fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the shower is absolutely fantastic.

The rooftop pool is great – especially the view, and although the hotel was very full during our stay it was never crowded, gym and saunas were brilliant as well.

Before I stayed I read many of the reviews here and wasn’t expecting much with regards to the breakfast, however, after spending 13 nights at the hotel I am baffled by the comments about lack of selection and do not understand what on earth people expect. Options varied each day but there was always a Malaysian option including rice or noodles, sausages, beans, pastries, muffins, a very comprehensive salad bar, breads, jams, cereal, tea/coffees, juices, scrambled and boiled eggs, but you could also order eggs at the counter and I saw many people order omelets etc. It’s worth noting that there is no pork involved as it is a Muslim country, however, beef bacon was available on several of the days and the chicken/beef sausages were very good. I read a review saying that the tables were never cleared but this was not the case during our stay, plates were removed the moment we set down our cutlery.

Loved every minute of our stay here and we were very sad to leave. We hope to return to Fraser Place in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ileftmyheartinTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Chelterham,

Thank you for your comments and very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to your return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    560
    121
    41
    32
See reviews for
401
613
136
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meppel, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Really great apartment complex with the service of a hotel. We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment. The rooms are fully equipped. Very high service, they literally do everything for you. Location is great!! Just 5 min. walk to the Petronas twin towers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickyvandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Nickyvandenberg,

Thank you for your comments and glad you had an enjoyable stay. Look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We spent 7 nights there and booked it especially because of the excellent tripadvisory rating. Maybe we expected therefore a little bit too much.

The room was really good, big and completed with all necessary tools also a little kitchen. Nevertheless I was a little bit surprised to get invoiced at the end the used gadget that have been in the bathroom, that was the first time that I have seen it in a "hotel", but not a really grave thing.
Reception services were ok, not especially friend but ok. The guys at the concierge services were very helpful and gave us good tips for restaurants and excursions.

The pool on the floor was small but fantastic, especially in the evening between 21.00 and 22.00 it was fantastic to swim a little bit and enjoy the fabulous viewing to the skyscrapers and especially the KL-Tower.

The location is geographically perfect and very close to the Petronas-Tower, KL-Tower, Monorail-station, Shopping malls and a lot of restaurants. Nevertheless it was a little bit unconfortable, because all streets around the hotel were under constructions. 1 skyscraper were built from new and just the other one is going to destroyed.

Really bad was only the breakfast. Not the very limited quality of the food, but the service there. The tables were always full with used plats, at least coffee cups or juice glasses were always missing, difficult to find a place and dammed cold down...couldn't understand why this has been done.

I would say it was normal appartment hotel, good rooms and nice service, but not really a top hotel, based on my personal experiences in other Asian country.

Nevertheless, I would give them 4 points, because we pay a very attractive rate and compared with the price we paid it was a really good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel_C_ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Marc C,

Thank you for your comments to assist us to further improve. Look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Perfect location
coffe beans is just across the street, many bars and resturants around the hotel. there is 7/11 infront of the hotel.

small gym and I like the room it was stylish and large. room type studio apartment.
staff are helpfull and polite
I like the fact that the hotle lobby and enterance are in different level for more privacy

the coffee/club in the fraser hotel bulding is 0%
same food every morning and sometimes not coocked well
in the night the coffeshop turn into a poor club bad music only musicn no songs not recomended nobody is there anyway.

otherwise I luv the hotel and I will go there again

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noaimihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Noaimihs,

Thank you for your comments and glad you have enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here based on TA reviews. Hard to fault it. Great location, excellent rooms, wonderful staff. And more than half the price of its equivalent in Australia. Highly recommended for couples or families. Didn't bother with their breakfast based on your reviews - so easy to have breakfast in your apartment. And we were upgraded from Deluxe to Executive!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Europe_Lover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Europe_Lover57,

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Had a really enjoyable stay here for three nights. After spending a week in Cambodia being looked after by some amazing staff it was nice to have somewhere self catered where I could look after myself again. Staff are efficient without being overly warm, had a room with huge balcony on the 9th floor (909) and was treated to a beautiful fireworks display celebrating Independence Day on my first night at the hotel. The beds are very comfortable, bathrooms new and functional and the pool area is small but beautiful. They really need to do something about breakfast though, the restaurant downstairs is awful. I know they will say (as they have with previous responses) that it's out-sourced to a third party and they can't take responsibility for it but as long as they continue to be associated with that breakfast buffet they're going to lose marks and attract negative comments. I ate there the first morning and the following two I went to nearby cafe's. Hotel is in a really great location for everything you could want in KL. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear mrk1977,

Thank you for sharing your comments for us to improve further. Look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The room was large and spacious and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is in an ideal location, within walking distance to Petronas Towers and the Pavillon. The downfalls would have been that the pool was not heated and we couldn't swim (and this was in the summer), also the lift keys were temperamental and would not always work. Also, the spa area is separated by gender and therefore not good for couples wanting to spa together.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mini_Harro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Mini_Harro,

Thank you for your comments. Malaysia with its whole year tropical climate is ideal for outdoor swimming pool under the sun. Our indoor heated spa dip pool is separated for males and females in order that all guests can enjoy the common facility with privacy. Nevertheless, your preferences are noted and we look forward to your return visit on your next holiday in Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
9,466 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
951 reviews
0.5 mi away
THE FACE Suites
THE FACE Suites
#7 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing