We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #24 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Brilliant infinity pool with awesome views. Very friendly staff. After our 3 night stay they let us leave our luggage there for 2 days free of charge when we went on a trip to Singapore. Picked it up when we got back no problem.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jleswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Jleswright,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are delighted to know that you love our infinity skypool on the 18th floor and the view of Kuala Lumpur skyline. It is indeed an awesome place to be and many of our guests have taken photographs with Kuala Lumpur Tower at the background.

We are so pleased to read that our staffs that came in contact with you during your stay with us, made a positive impact. It always helps when our staffs are successful in according our guests a memorable hotel experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Rooms are big, clean and very fancy. The Sauna is hot as it should be. Fantastic view of the City while swimming in the pool on the roof top. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Perfect for a quick stopover. Delicious asian and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannisbeersaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Johannisbeersaft,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your October 2013 trip to Kuala Lumpur and we are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback in relation to the clean and spacious rooms, facilities which include the infinity sky pool and sauna, delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs, and most importantly your strong recommendation is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent 2 nights in a studio at this fine establishment. Staffs were extremely friendly and eager to help, room came with everything we needed, electronic hot plate, dishes, refrigerator, self-service laundry available on its own floor. We were on level 10 which was high enough to be away from the traffic and any possible partying noise from downstairs. The view was of an office block. I'm not sure which facing this is, it would've been nice if we had another view but for our purpose it sufficed. We requested a smoking room and being able to open the top windows was really helpful to air the room after smoking. What wasn't good was the Internet, water heater, and elevator.

I used cabled Internet access and found that it was sluggish. Almost unable to load pages sometimes. If you're lucky you'll be able to perform some light downloads. I'm guessing that they have not allocated enough bandwidth to provide a pleasant 'surfing' experience. Perhaps occupancy was high, but nonetheless the speed was horrible and unusable.

Heated water. We had that initially and then it ran out.

Elevator didn't seem as bad as many of the reviews here claimed but it felt a little slow. 3 elevators in all, 1 for fire department use and 2 for passengers. But all 3 could be used by passengers anyway and I think the one for fire department and the passengers aren't linked that's why it seems as though the elevator has skipped you even though you've pressed the button and the elevator just went straight pass you.

If the Internet was actually usable and we're able to get hot water whenever we turn on the tap, I can say we can overlook the elevator speed and say it's almost a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Request for a room not facing an office building otherwise you'll have to keep your curtains dra...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celerius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The spaciousness of the room took my breath away; the bed was huge and comfortable; everything was easy to use and with the city walk right next door all of the major attractions were close by. We were there for three nights and after spending time in the slums of Cambodia, this place was a wonderful full stop to our time in Asia.

My only issue was that the range of food supplied in the buffet breakfast was aligned more with Asian tastes rather than Western tastes.

Room Tip: We booked a wake up call which never came so do set the alarm if you want to make a flight connectio...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulineb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

From arrival to departure this was a very pleasant experience.If you visit KL this is a must stay Hotel . All staff and I mean all where pleasant , polite and courteous.I requested a non smoking room but non available upon arrival and was upgraded to a suite ...<Good Times>

Walking distance to main attractions. Very vibrant street of restaurants and Bars a must stay Hotel

Room Tip: Do your homework for sites restaurants before you travel .. you need to make sure you get as much do...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grifficx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a stopover on our return from Vietnam

After the very basic hotels and guesthouses of Vietnam we couldnt have asked for a better hotel. Firstly, the hotel is just around the corner from Petronas Twin Towers, I gasped as we turned the corner at 11pm to see the two towers stood there, glowing!

The staff in the hotel are good too, however I must praise the concierge on the very bottom ground floor. When you arrive by taxi they are there to help with cases no questions asked. They also helped us out by recommending places to go. We would never have thought to go to the top of the Menara as opposed to the Twin Towers without their suggestion!

The Spa's are split by gender, so me and my partner had to separate to use them - as expected in this part of the world. Rooftop pool is absolutely fantastic - but limited loungers.

Breakfast is in the restaurant on the ground floor; a good selection available for all tastes.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe overlooking the Menara
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel in March 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional and the hotel was immaculate. We were lucky enough to be upgraded and the apartment was superb - large, comfortable and very well equipped.
The breakfasts were plentiful, delicious and with a huge choice of dishes which were constantly replenished.
The pool was basic but adequate and as it is positioned on the rooftop, the views across the city were enjoyable.
We thoroughly recommend Fraser Place and if we return to KL, we shall not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizziesview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £56 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing