We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, conveniently located”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The concierge welcomed us with a warm smile, and helped us with our bags. Alas, the warmth was limited to the ground floor! The staff at the reception were just cold. They asked for booking confirmation, deposit, gave us the key and that's it !! No hi, no smile, no have-a-nice-stay, just a plain face !! But the check-in was quick. So that's a relief. Anyways, the apartment is spacious, clean, well-designed with excellent amenities. From some apartments, one could get a view of Petronas towers. The swimming pool on the 18th floor provides a view of the KL tower but the pool is smaller in size for such a nice hotel. The breakfast spread is excellent with a wide variety of bread. Overall, its a nice place to stay. And there are some good restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvm_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    568
    122
    43
    33
See reviews for
410
626
136
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

No complaints here . The rooms are first visas, we asked for non smoking but where put on a smoking floor but it was unnoticeable . Great accommodation would stay with the Fraser group again. Great breakfast , close to all amenities .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel apartments are stunningly designed with great decor and large spacious rooms. They were perfect for our family. They are superbly located only a short walk to the Towers. The sporting facilities, the gym, steam room, sauna, pool and hot and cold baths were first class and well utilized. The potentially exceptional experience was let down by very inadequate wifi, a breakfast with very few edible options ( even our hungry male teenagers struggled to find food that passed the non cardboard test) and at times, indifferent service. Surely these are areas that can be attended to when the potential for this hotel is so high.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is an amazing hotel. It is spacious, clean and in a good location. I found the staff to be helpful, and the breakfast was really good. It has the nicest bed I have found in Malaysia, and to top all that had a lovely pool and spa, you won't find better value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gcboo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The apartments are very spacious, modern, tastefully decorated. Amazing value for money. The location is spot on, right in the center, not too far from the sky bar which we really liked on Saturday night as well as the popular Zoosk for people wanting a bit of boogie. highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anabellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Fraser Place for two nights.
Service was great right from check-in to check-out! We arrived at the hotel early in the morning and unfortunately, they were not able to accommodate an early check-in..nevertheless they were courteous and gave us the option of going up to the 18th floor where we could have taken a bath, or used the sauna; freshen up; n have some hot beverages whilst we waited for the room.
We chose to get right to business ; n so left the hotel after freshening up only to return by 1pm by which time our room was ready.
We stayed at a studio apartment on the 13th floor. It was just lovely. Had a spacious living room with an attached kitchenette; n the bedroom was tastefully decorated n hosted a lovely; extremely comfy, King sized bed!! The mattress was great; the pillows even greater! We ended up having a lovely nights sleep.
The toilet had a big bath tab and a separate bathing area with a rain shower which was just fab too.
All in all; the decor was lovely; n we'd have to give comfort level an A+!! It was an added bonus that every nook n cranny seemed to be so spotless n clean!
The breakfast spread was quite decent too. Had several options to chose from starting from baked goods; to an omelette station; to western/ English breakfast; to local delicacies; to a nice selection of fresh local fruits.
The 18th floor hosted a lovely infinity edge pool that had a terrific view of the skyline! They had a nice big sauna with both hot n cold dipping pools too.
The hotel was just a stone throw away from the sky walk that connected to the Twin towers; the Pavilion mall, etc.. It was nice to take a hassle free walk to the Pavilion where we could hav a bite or watch a movie!!
The hotel staff; including the concierge; was so helpful throughout our stay!
The only negative comment id have to make would be abt the lifts. Sometimes it took ages to get the lift and we'd be watching it sometimes go up, then come down, only to go back up without reaching the 1st floor which could be very frustrating at times! Other than that we had absolutely no qualms; and left vowing to return!
Many thanks to the staff of Fraser Place for making our stay such a lovely one!!
Cheers!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank R M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed at Fraser Place Hotel during my last trip to Kualu Lumpur and it was one of the best experiences I have ever had in my last trips.

It was a great surprise to arrive to the services apartments, they have all the services that you could receive at a hotel but, the best point is that you have total independent apartment for you (with kitchen included and all the tools that you may need), the personnel was really friendly and all the information received was great.

The room was very, VERY BIG with a great view of the city. It was a non smoking room at floor 12th. The silence inside the room was perfect and you hear nothing at all coming from the other rooms.

The cleaning was INCREDIBLE! They pay much attention on this matter and every day you will see that the personnel have spent a lot of time cleaning your room!

From a location point of view, there nothing to say… well, yes… that’s is perfectly located at 200 meters from the Twin Towers and 400 meter from KL Tower. You have everything you may need by walking. If you want to have dinner or drink something you have plenty of bars and restaurants in the near. Well, and if you don’t want to leave the hotel, you could find restaurants at the hotel.

At level 18th you have an incredible swimming pool, sauna and incredible spa!!! At the same level you have a great gym with everything you need to be fit!!!

Really, the only thing that I could say is… chooses this hotel because it will be the best selection for your stay at KL!

Go on and book at this hotel!!!

Room Tip: They have two towers (East and West) both of them are great... no problem with the room! All of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPASO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.5 mi away
THE FACE Suites
THE FACE Suites
#6 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#30 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing