We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #21 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Mallorca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel and room, amazing infinity pool and friendly staff. The bed is big and comfortable. It's got a kitchen with a big fridge. Breakfast is very complete. Petronas twin towers just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikariera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear kikariera,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and appreciate your support towards our hotel. We are delighted to know that you love our spacious room, facilities, friendly staff and location, especially the big and comfortable bed. We are glad to note that you also like the full range of food offered during breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    574
    124
    44
    34
See reviews for
416
634
138
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Underground car park is very tie space, wall are full with scrape marks. The worst is first few floors are all reserved, so visitors are force to go through this multiple time. Try it at you own luck!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank HLW1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear HLW1028,

Thank you for your review. Our car park is well lighted and there is a panic button which links directly to the security room. In addition, all level of the car park is monitored by CCTV, 24-hour.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spacious, beautifully appointed rooms with super comfy bed. Great central location though couple of dodgy bars opposite- it always amazes me that prostitution is so open in what is a fairly religious/conservative country. Kept awake till 3am with doof doof thumping bass coming from nightclub opposite. It appeared to be empty - only patrons looked like the 15 taxis parked outside waiting for fares. Hotel reception said they could do nothing about the noise as it was off their property... If I stayed here again would request room on other side of nightclub. Breakfast quite good. Pool nice if a little small.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank AnskyWinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear AnskyWinslow,

We are delighted to receive your reviews and it was great to know your stay have been comfortable and you love the super comfy bed in our spacious and chic bedroom, breakfast and infinity pool on 18th floor. Your comfort and pleasant experience means a lot to us. I am sorry to note that you encountered noises from the nearby entertainment outlet. Do drop us a note at reservations.kualalumpur@frasershospitality.com for your room preferences prior to your room booking in the future and we will assign the room accordingly. Looking forward to your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Fraser place with our children great staff nice hotel with everything close by.... wonderful beds absolutely fab place I hope kids pool can be made slightly bigger but other wise absolutely great love this place. I would always stay at the Fraser place in KL

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarinaUmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear MarinaUmar,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so pleased to hear your comments about our staff, location, amenities and facilities, especially our wonderful beds and infinity pool. You positive comments have motivated our staff to maintain their high standards. It is great to hear that you would always stay at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur when you return to Kuala Lumpur. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We spent just one night here again this week. Great location & a very modern fitout throughout. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was broken & the wifi was woeful. They've also dropped some cable channels from there selection available. The bed though was 1st class!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you for your return stay during your business trip to Kuala Lumpur recently. We are glad to know that you loved our first class bed, location and modern fitout throughout our serviced apartment. I am deeply sorry that our hot & cold deep pool for male was under maintenance and that you experienced wifi login issue during your last visit. Please rest assured that both issues have been rectified since end of July. Regarding the in-room channels, there were no changes prior to your last stay. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was great. For the money, this was the nicest establishment I have stayed in the world (20+ countries). Now, it is not a 5 star hotel. But it is very nice, staff was helpful, the breakfast was good and the rooms were huge. If you are only in KL for a short time Fraser Place is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EruditeRedneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear EruditeRedneck,

It is always a pleasure to receive such an appreciation from our guest. We are glad to know that our services, facilities and amenities lived up to your expectations and that you had a good experience with us. We are honoured that you recognised Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur as one of the nicest hotels you have stayed worldwide. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Clean place, good level of service and nice staff. Location pretty good in central KL close to petronas towers, KLCC etc. sights. Good value for money, except breakfast which was pretty poro compared to other places in region. Room blind curtains don't block light from sides, so lots of light in room as soon sun comes up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rthernL1ghts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marketing Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear N0rthernL1ghts,

Thank you for your compliment on our cleanliness, well located within close proximity to Suria KLCC mall and our friendly and helpful staff. It was indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.5 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.0 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing