We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only good thing is the location!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Green Hut Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Green Hut Lodge
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Only good thing is the location!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for one night for around $30 (AUD) and then left. The staff was a mixed bag, some nice and some unhelpful. Our room was on the ground floor next to the kitchen. The room had one window which was kind've covered up but we could hear the kitchen noise, including some sort of argument between a guest and owner really early in the morning, felt like 5am.

I felt really closed up in the room. It was small. The ensuite was ok and similar to others we had used, but there were bugs which made me feel it had not been cleaned properly.

Wifi worked in the communal areas. We got up for breakfast only to find it was toast and coffee, so we just moved out to another place across the road for the same price but much better everything else.

The only good thing about this place was the location, right next to Jalan Alor/ Bukit Bintang, and the entrance area which is nicely decorated. But the rooms are nothing like that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wordtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    12
    17
    15
    37
See reviews for
4
30
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I spend 3 nights, in a double room: very cold. A/C fixed at 16C.
The toilet was dripping a lot of water after flushing.
The hostel doesn't look very clean at all.
Every morning I saw a mouse in the kichen.
Breakfast is very poor: bread and jam, and tea or coffee
Staff isn't helpful
The location is good, but there are many others accomodation nearby .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

its really good experience to stay in green hut lodge, staff is really nice and helpful, rooms are newly renovated ,clean and comfortable with new air condition and fully Wi fi service and lobby area is really nice and price is quite affordable and good location in center of Kuala Lupmur city, u should go there and stay there , thanx alot

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This place is about as bad as I can handle without it ruining my day. A real bad feel to the place, breakfast would have been better off not included. Had to pay a key deposit and pay upfront.
Good location but plenty of other nicer looking places nearby.

Room Tip: A lot nice hotels nearby for a few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rush
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Don't get blended by the nice lobby area cos this place is not worth the price they charge! There so called breakfast is not even worthy of a mention....an absolute joke. The rooms are small and not very clean. Every thing in the bathroom toilet, shower, sink, etc. was in dire need of repair. We couldn't regulate the air con so it was either like a fridge in the room or like a cooker when we turned it off! The staff were ok on our first day but afterwards were generally unfriendly. I would definitely not recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here for one night. Room sparsely furnished but fine. Air con which worked. Two elec plugs. Thin walls and door which needed mending. Wi fi was fine when I got there but next morning was broken. Nice communal area. Showers dirty. Kitchen floor soaking from rain. Breakfast not worth anything - cheapest bread and jam I imagine that could be found, a few straggling tea bags. Staff friendly, could find better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
225 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Great central location in the heart of KL. We stayed here 3 nights on our way to Borneo. The staff is very helpful and the common areas are clean and inviting. The rooms are small and could use a little freshening up. The walls are thin and the hostel is on a main street that can be noisy at night, especially after midnight. The common showers are small and could use a cleaning more than once a day. There is a/c, wi-fi, and hot showers. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms without windows are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel
#119 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Lodge
Comfort Lodge
#139 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don's Den Hotel
Don's Den Hotel
#108 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
60@Changkat Hotel
60@Changkat Hotel
#138 of 322 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Day Cocoon Hotel
#123 of 322 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
V'la Park Hotel
V'la Park Hotel
#172 of 322 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Hut Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Hut Lodge

Property: The Green Hut Lodge
Address: No. 48 Tengkat Tong Shin | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — The Green Hut Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Green Hut Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hut Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing