We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel to stay for middle income group”
Review of Hotel Sentral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sentral
Ranked #126 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and found to be a good one, neat and clean.The staff at counter is courteous and helpful. Though the check in time is 12pm, they do give rooms if you reach early without charging extra money.
The buffet breakfast has a menu that caters all tastes, western and local whch is open from 7am to 10.30am
Only disadvantage I found is that the room does not have a multi plug point . But you can hire an adaptor by paying 10 Ringet as deposit which is refunded when you return it.
This hotel is strategically located as the KLC railway station is walking distance from hotel.

Room Tip: Can not comment,because i stayed in one room which was quite good located in 11 floor getting good s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parambath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHSKL, Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Sentral.
Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located less than 5 minute walk to KL Monorail station whereby is accessible to the major shopping malls such as NU Sentral, Times Square, Bintang Walk (one of the famous “walk” in KL) and The Twin Towers.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This budget hotel suits our requirement for a few hours overnight stopover. The Nu Sentral Shopping mall is newly opened so was a bonus. The hotel location is pretty handy to the Monorail from airport. In fact we could have walked to the hotel but when we arrived we were not sure of the location so took a taxi which cost $2 for counter fee and $13 + $2 tip = RM17. We walked to the monorail the next day to catch our flight home. When at KL Sentral monorail, walk to the Nu Sentral shopping mall and just cross one street. There are many Indians and a few Chinese Eating Outlets around the hotel which serve real authentic Malaysian Food. The hotel looks very tired but what can one expect for a 3 star. Not suitable for longer stay but great for a night stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHSKL, Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Sentral.
Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located less than 5 minute walk to KL Monorail station whereby is accessible to the major shopping malls such as NU Sentral, Times Square, Bintang Walk (one of the famous “walk” in KL) and The Twin Towers.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For the first time I stay in KL, this is the worst hotel I ever stay and luck I only stay for 1 night check in 7/7, check out 8/7
1. They have room service ext 4 but don't have menu in the room, how to order room service without a menu? Is that mean those stay at level 4 can't order room service? Or does the " Room Service" is mean for other things ?
2. Room is big, that's good but bed sheet, blanket, is dirty.....wonder they change the bed sheet?
3. Mosquito ....Really???? Saw a big fat mosquito flying around the room, have to kill it before it sting me.
4. Can hear other ppl opening and closing their door, I was waken up by ppl slamming of the door .

You can stay in this hotel but might need to book a better room like executive or higher room.
Plus point about this hotel is very near to Nu Sentral which I need to go for site visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teck1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHSKL, Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities.
First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay recently. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are very sorry that the services rendered were not up to your expectation.
Please be assured that the issues had been seriously attended to.
Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

First of all, I would like to thank you TA team and those who submitted reviews for travellers references. We stay here for 1 night for NU Sentral shopping just few minutes walking distance. In front of NU we pay RM15 Taxi to Mid Valley and back using meter reading Taxi RM10. Do not use the Taxi which is stopping on the road side cost more. If you want late food, from Hotel Sentral entrance turn to the right there is one hawker steamboat on the street, open evening till 3am. On the street we found 88 durian 1 Kg RM8. Must try too. Get the 88 not 101. Very good location and convience to all places as KL Sentral is link to NU Sentral. Is a busy street so beware of your personal belongings avoid those motorcyclist.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lattemocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHSKL, Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Sentral.
Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located less than 5 minute walk to KL Monorail station whereby is accessible to the major shopping malls such as NU Sentral, Times Square, Bintang Walk (one of the famous “walk” in KL) and The Twin Towers.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I used this hotel as a stop over from Brunei to Phuket and found it suited my needs perfectly. As I was only in KL for one night. Petronas was on my list! It was a cheap taxi ride to klcc from the hotel. However right nearby is sentral station for connections via train/monorail which is also good for airport! Breakfast was pleasant and I found the staff helpful. Plus as it's in little India there's some great food nearby!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank wendywoo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHSKL, Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Sentral.
Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located less than 5 minute walk to KL Monorail station whereby is accessible to the major shopping malls such as NU Sentral, Times Square, Bintang Walk (one of the famous “walk” in KL) and The Twin Towers.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed there 3 nights in September 2013 - the hotel has a very good location - you can literally walk to it from the KL Sentral Station so it is very convienient to reach every of tourist attractions in KL. The neighbourhood is a bit dodgy, a bit like a red light district but also loads of great food to buy on the street. The room was spacious, clean, the breakfast tasty, and we got a nice offer at agoda.com for a room at top floor with great view over KL. Overall I recommend the hotel, not only for its great location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeloomXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHSKL, Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Sentral.
Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located less than 5 minute walk to KL Monorail station whereby is accessible to the major shopping malls such as NU Sentral, Times Square, Bintang Walk (one of the famous “walk” in KL) and The Twin Towers.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants nice clean hotel at low cost. Initially i felt that rooms are too compact but we adjusted quickly. Staff were very polite and helpful. I didnt like the bathroom especially washbasin as these were very small and water pressure of only washbasin tab was not good enough in two out of three rooms we booked. Breakfast was also reasonable one. Big plus point the nearby access to monorail and other local train network at KL Sentral station. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anis_Ali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrHSKL, Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Sentral.
At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced. We have taken note of your comments on the size of the wash basin and water pressure. Please be assured that this issue had been seriously attended to and we hope that you will be able to visit in the near future to evaluate us again.
Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0 mi away
NU Hotel Sentral
NU Hotel Sentral
#85 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#87 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#62 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
My Hotel at KL Sentral
My Hotel at KL Sentral
#120 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
299 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
1,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#101 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral

Address: 30 Jalan Thambypillai | Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £19 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sentral, a hotel owned by the Hotel Sentral (KL) Sdn. Bhd, aims to make a difference in ensuring comfortable, refreshing and value for money accommodation for travellers. The hotel enjoys a unique location on Jalan Thambypillai with the monorail station right on its doorstep providing quick access to various part of the major tourist spots such as Bukit Bintang, Time Square and Chinatown.Hotel Sentral houses 192 contemporary styled and designed rooms, of which 12 Executive Rooms occupies the Executive Floor on level 15. All the rooms are furnished with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, minibar, in room safe, IDD telephone, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, Astro and local TV channels to ensure a relaxing and comfortable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing