We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #22 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A very good location close to Pavilion and through a walkway about 15 minutes to KLCC. The staff are always smiling, very nice and helpful. Rooms are spacious, walls are thick, beds are hard, internet is fast.

On two occasions we were able to check-in way before the official 3pm time and the housekeeping staff always clean the room around your schedule.

Make sure to book a room with a breakfast, since you have a wide variety of Western/Asian meals including gluten-free choices etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Radek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear radekstepan

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. May I say that my team and I are very grateful to hear of your good experience in our hotel. We hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

arrived on a thursday afternoon in a cab. as soon as we pulled up about 6 men ran out to the car grabbed all the bags from us and took them inside for us in a very nice manor I must add. Never really had that kind of treatment the way they did it anyways. we checked in which was very smooth just paid the money and got the key ohhh and we got a free upgrade to a higher suite than we had booked which was pretty big and overlooking the pool. SCOREEEE!!!
we hit chinatown after cleaning ourselves up and changing clothes for the nice humid kuala lumpur weather shorts and singlet all the way. we ate breakfast at the hotel the following morning which was very very nice the omelette chef was just amazing. I went for a second it was that good. there was some weird looking food but it catered for everyone from all over the globe which I think is very encouraging of them. big tick there. the cigar lounge and bar was cool I had a few drinks there which I think for a 5 star hotel in a city centre was dirt cheap. they had a cover band on at the time I went I presume they do every night and they were quite good indeed. the hotel was decked out for the world cup also much more than anywhere else i saw on my travels accross Europe for the whole months of world cup. enjoy people :)
oh btw had loads of photos of the hotel but lost my damn phone in a cab. dammit. it was a galaxy s4 if anyone has seen it from kuala lumpur airport.... I doubt it

Room Tip: ask for free upgrade ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BENS1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear BENS1988,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy to hear about your pleasant stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the scrumptious buffet breakfast.
Once again, we thank you for your kind words and patronage and we certainly look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes for a short stay in KL. It’s not right in the city center so you can get some peace but at the same time only about a ten min walk so not too far out. The rooms are big, beds are big & comfy with spacious bathrooms maintained to a high standard. There's also a big outdoor swimming pool where you can see the top of the Petronas towers, perfect way to relax after a day in the KL heat! I would recommend including breakfast when booking which was fantastic you could pretty much have anything you wanted with so much choice and will keep you going for most of the day. This is a lovely hotel in a great location with excellent service and whilst not cheap you don't have to pay through the nose to stay here compared to other hotels in KL. Overall I couldn't find any faults with this hotel so would highly recommend if staying in KL.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TEK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear TEK London

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your positive feedback and for making us your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur during your stay. We are indeed very pleased to hear that you had taken advantage of most of our ‘plus points’ and we hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Soboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Has got it right, nice big rooms with spacious bathrooms, great staff and probably the best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in around the world. It's only a short walk to the amazing street food but is in a quieter part of the city and has great views of Petronas Towers. Have stayed there twice on stop overs in Malaysia and is our first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulChris275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear PaulChris275

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your stay and for kind words about our hotel. We are all delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Royale Chulan between the 8th-13th of July, in the middle of Ramadan (fasting month). Where do I begin?
The room: big, spacious, comfy king size bed, huge bathroom w/ shower + tub.
Breakfast: Award-winning for best hotel breakfast in KL, you can eat anything--American, Malay, Japanese, Indian, Chinese....
Dinner at Warisan cafe (one of a few restaurants at the hotel): Good lord, the best food I've had in a long time. We paid 150 MR for a buffet--finger-licking good!!
Service: expedient, friendly, we did laundry twice, everything we wanted or needed was provided with a smile. We will definitely come back to this hotel!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Firouzeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Firouzeh1,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on us. We welcome all your feedback and comments. Thank you for the generally positive gestures and kind words We hope that you will find time to visit Kuala Lumpur and evaluate us again as we constantly try to further improve our service and facilities

Yours sincerely

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was our honey moon trip, and by all means they make it memorable, we loved everything. the bathroom decor & chocolates, It was such a lovely welcome on our first trip to Malaysia. It was excellent value for money and we even received a free upgrade to the Premier Suite. The breakfasts were amazing with more than 100 dishes to eat, the staffs were very friendly and helpful and the rooms very well appointed. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel & I will definitely go back . It is a 10 minute walk to Petronas Towers, Pavillion a Shopping Centre and Bukit Bintang.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jashlala379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear jashlala379,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. May I say that my team and I are very grateful to hear of your good experience during your honeymoon trip in our hotel. We hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been in Royale Chulan for the whole trip to MY in April/2014, but only have a chance to write a review now
I must say this is one of the best hotel that I have ever been.

I and my wife were upgraded the standard to the suite room for our special event. That's an amazing impression and the staffs at this hotel were polite and helpful as well. Esepcially, when we needed a cab and they called in one for us. the staffs at the main entrance were those that negotiated the price for us,. That's truly amazing.

The food is generrally good, i think this could improve. Overall, the scent and environment around the hotel were excellent, We love trees and we earned that.

Thank you Royale Chulan, we will come back and nominated this hotel for others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank long l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear long l,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for staying at the Royale Chulan and on behalf of our team, may I say how grateful we are to hear of your positive experience in our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.5 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,893 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Address: 5 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £55 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur incorporates contemporary services and facilities and features Malaysia's unique architecture. Guests have the opportunity to relax in one of the 402 rooms and suites or in any of the well-appointed serviced apartments and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing