We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D-Villa Residence Hotel
Ranked #164 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Location and price”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we spent 2 nights in double room and my opinion is only about the good location and the price , this hotel really need a massive renovation soon especially for the furniture ,the workers there are so friendly and helpful , another negative point there's no wireless connection in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    58
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
56
16
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Everything is ok. The view of the room is spectacular coz we got it facing KLCC. The only thing that should improve is maybe the reception staff. Not so friendly. And they should have free shuttle to KLCC because we need to walk to the nearest train stn. Abt 10-15 mins.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozlindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Be careful if you drive and park your car at D-villa carpark. Lack of security and no cctv. The management will not provided any help if your car was broken into. I would not recommend for tourist who drive non-local cars.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank junesapine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at our hotel. As we mentioned before we are a hotel management company and the car park is managed by building management. As such, notices were placed at the car park entrance and at other strategic places to inform our hotel guests that they park their car at their own risk. As a hotel management company we are limited in our jurisdiction on the unfortunate incident that happened to you.
Since your incident, we have reviewed the situation with the car park operator and they will be working on increasing the number of CCTV cameras at the basement car park as well as to tighten the overall security of the complex area.
We are very disappointed by the whole situation and how it has given you a poor impression of our property and your overall experience in Malaysia. We would like to invite you to return to us for a complementary 3 days 2 nights stay at our hotel. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at D-Villa Residence KL and were upgraded to a two-bedroom VIP suite due to the rooms were asking for was fully-booked.

The view was fascinating especially at night since we're on the highest floor. The rooms were great especially the master bedroom where it had a four poster bed - queen size.

The kitchenette was kind of "empty" though, we're expecting to have a complete set of utensils. However the furniture in the living room were quite outdated but comfortable.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank yanni_ariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent 5 nights in D-Villa Residence in KL. It's a nice, clean hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I was staying in a room with nice view of KLCC with suitable price. However, buffet breakfast is absolutely poor. However, if you are looking for a nice, clean hotel with average price, D-villa residence are highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lucia_Phuongle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Last minutes surprise when They charged 10% on the 'total amount paâyble' that booking.com informed us on booking confirmation.
Apartment is large, decent standard. Kitchen is set up for westerner, so when I asked for 'bowl', not available, in an Asian hotel. Close to downtown, can see twin tower from my window. Morning buffet is absolutely poor!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anhaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a nice stay at D-villa Residence in Kualalumpur, it is mid of the city and all facilities are near-by
We had a nice stay at D-villa Residence in Kualalumpur, it is mid of the city and all facilities are near-by

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pervaiziqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.8 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#91 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
1.5 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#137 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#158 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
489 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#122 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#102 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Villa Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Villa Residence Hotel

Property: D-Villa Residence Hotel
Address: 225 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D-Villa Residence Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Villa Boutique Apartments, a modern picturesque structure in the heart of KL offers brand new Service Apartments opened in 2009, designed to meet the demands of today's business, yet enchants the leisure traveler with an atmosphere of warmth and homeliness with services and amenities for both business & leisure pursuits. You will definitely experience a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your D-Villa Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d-Villa Boutique Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing