We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“D Villa Residence Hotel, Kuala Lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D-Villa Residence Hotel
Ranked #160 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“D Villa Residence Hotel, Kuala Lumpur”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The plus point of this hotel is its staff. They were all friendly, helpful and quick to attend to calls for assistance. I stayed at one of the apartments during my recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. The kitchenette has a stove that does not work and there are very limited TV channels to watch.

The free LAN access in the room and the free Wi-Fi at the lobby do not work very well.

When I went to the pool for a swim, I noticed there were cigarette butts littered all over the place. What was surprising was some of the tiles at one end of the pool was removed. Though it was cordoned off from guests but some of the broken tiles were found at the bottom of the pool. The toilets at the pool area need to be cleaned frequently. I could smell the stench on my way to the pool.

There is no lift from the car park to the hotel. If you have heavy luggage, you may call the hotel to ask assistance.

I like the room, it is quite spacious and clean. Breakfast was not too bad either, mostly Asian fare.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KimberleeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
However, we will definitely highlight your concerns to our management and improve what we were lacking. I sincerely hope that this will not deter you from patronizing D-Villa Residence again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    57
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
56
16
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Helpful staff, comfortable room. Helpful staff. The breakfast a bit brief but was okay. The room has great view. I can play hide and seek with my nephew inside. It was a 2 rooms apartment. For improvement is parking for hotel guest have no lift access. Not very convenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AnnieJelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Like most, I chose D-Villa Residence Hotel because of it's proximity to the Thai embassy and upon the recommendation of a colleague. I didn't realize when booking that there was an Indonesian national holiday that would delay my visa pick up by a day, extending my trip without a booking. Rather than take advantage of the situation and charge me the walk-in rate, D-Villa gave me nearly the same rate for the additional night and even upgraded my room. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel to my friends and colleagues and will stay there next time I'm in KL.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank supadrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have just returned,from a 2 night stay at the villa residence,having know about this hotel and it's proximity to the Thai consulate. And is within touching distance.
The rooms are clean and tidy and where adequate for my needs, a restaurant on site and a pizza palour.The staff where good and helpful overall a good choice, supermarkets and shops within walking distance, and a bar restaurant at another, i walked from ampamg park light railway station which takes 10 minutes,and you can connect from here all over the city,for your sight seeing requirements. Overall 9 out of 10 from me .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franktheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were three guys going to KL for the Moto GP so needed either 3 rooms or an apartment. D-Villa solved the problem with a 2 bedroom apartment which was fully self contained, very roomy and very clean. The furnishings were a little dated but clean & comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. There is a 24 hour front desk and the few times we needed something they were fast and efficient. The room came with breakfast included which was a great selection of local and western food. We stayed for 6 nights at a total cost of A$573 incl. breakfast for 3!
Great value. We were only a $3 cab fare from the Towers or Bin Tang Walk (BB Plaza)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We, a family of 5 including children had a great time in KL. Since this was our first International holiday with kids, we were a bit concerned about the accommodation part. But we really did have a pleasant stay at D-Villa.

The D-Villa residence (known as Holiday Villa) is quite centrally located with easy access to public transport. We managed to find a luxury taxi guy at the LCCT airport who promptly dropped at the hotel for 80 MYR. The hotel staff were very friendly and gave us the room immediately, though there was an additional charge for early check-in. I then requested them to provide breakfast on the day of check-in, since we were to checkout early on the last day, which they immediately obliged to.
The rooms are pretty good, with a nice balcony. The kitchenette is okay but we did not use it much apart from the coffee maker and refrigerator.

One major irritant is that there was only one bathroom cum toilet, which is a problem especially in the mornings. The other stuff to improve is the breakfast menu. Though the spread is decent the menu never changed during our period of stay. Wish they improve on this.
The pizza place in the ground floor is very good. And they are pretty fast in delivering to the room. Apart from this we could not find any other restaurants at a walking distance.

We had to take an early morning flight on the day of departure and the staff on duty Mr.Alam took care of the cab booking at a reasonable price. He also took pains to arrange for the cab and payment with the agency even though his duty time was up. And we got a fabulous 12 seater at our disposal to reach the airport. The driver was very courteous and the drive to the airport concluded a great time we had in KL.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pradeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear than you had a pleasant stay with us despite the fact that our hotel only has one bathroom apartments and the breakfast menu. We took note of your complaints and has taken immediate action to improve our breakfast selection. We hope you will come again and give our breakfast another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We needed to go to the Thai embassy in Kuala Lumpur so decided to stay here because it was across the road. From the photos I saw online it looked quite good too. When we arrived (which was after check in time) our room wasn't ready. We waited an hour in the lobby and were then given a key to a room. We went up to the room and it was the most budget, filthy, smelly room I have ever been in. Totally disgusting. I asked them to just give us the room we had paid for because surely, this was not it. They asked us to wait in the room and when our room was ready they would phone us. So after two more hours of waiting, the room which we should have been given was cleaned and we were finally able to get into it. It was still dirty but thank goodness it didn't stink. It was still dirty though. The pillow cases looked like they had make up on them, in some places there looked like there was a years worth of dust built up. Two of the four towels looked like old towels you might use to dry a dog with. The shower only ran cold water. It also says there is free wifi, but it is only available in the dining area. There are so many things wrong with this place, it really needs to be renovated. It was the crappiest place I have ever stayed in and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sir,

We are deeply sorry to hear that you had less than pleasant stay at
our hotel, D-Villa Residence Kuala Lumpur.

We took your complaint on the hotel's poor standard of cleanliness
very seriously and have tried to investigate your complaint based on
your Tripdadvisor review. Unfortunately there was not enough
information for us to proceed. Can you tell us what date you checked
in and if possible which room number so we that can identify the
housekeeping staff responsible.

Even though D-Villa Residence is not a new hotel, we tried our best to
provide comfortable and hospitable stay for our guests and being dirty
is simply not acceptable.

We sincerely hope that your visit to Malaysia is not marred by the
unfortunate experience at our hotel. We hope to change your mind
about us by giving you a one night complementary stay at your
convenience. Should you wish to take up this offer, please e-mail me
direct at shamsiah@holidaydvilla.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#147 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#162 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala ...
#81 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#106 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#110 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Villa Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Villa Residence Hotel

Property: D-Villa Residence Hotel
Address: 225 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D-Villa Residence Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Villa Boutique Apartments, a modern picturesque structure in the heart of KL offers brand new Service Apartments opened in 2009, designed to meet the demands of today's business, yet enchants the leisure traveler with an atmosphere of warmth and homeliness with services and amenities for both business & leisure pursuits. You will definitely experience a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your D-Villa Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d-Villa Boutique Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing