We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
D-Villa Residence Hotel
Ranked #159 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were travelling from Penang & it made our trip end perfectly here in KL. Our room had a kitchenette, a small living area, the toilet was as big as the bedroom. Linen fresh & crisp, furniture comfy & delightful. Corridors adorned with Chinese antiques.

Excellent service. Staff was courteous & attentive, never kept us waiting. Food was simply amazing.

Would recommend this to anyone, especially families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for D-Villa Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

hi im mrs. san juan i have a booking there on may 5 to 9 2014 with my family. i really hope that the room i booked a 2 bedroom suite is clean and furniture's are updated. i wrote this review because i dont know where to contact you. i really do hope that we are going to have a pleasant stay,

thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanalynsanjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The plus point of this hotel is its staff. They were all friendly, helpful and quick to attend to calls for assistance. I stayed at one of the apartments during my recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. The kitchenette has a stove that does not work and there are very limited TV channels to watch.

The free LAN access in the room and the free Wi-Fi at the lobby do not work very well.

When I went to the pool for a swim, I noticed there were cigarette butts littered all over the place. What was surprising was some of the tiles at one end of the pool was removed. Though it was cordoned off from guests but some of the broken tiles were found at the bottom of the pool. The toilets at the pool area need to be cleaned frequently. I could smell the stench on my way to the pool.

There is no lift from the car park to the hotel. If you have heavy luggage, you may call the hotel to ask assistance.

I like the room, it is quite spacious and clean. Breakfast was not too bad either, mostly Asian fare.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KimberleeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
However, we will definitely highlight your concerns to our management and improve what we were lacking. I sincerely hope that this will not deter you from patronizing D-Villa Residence again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Helpful staff, comfortable room. Helpful staff. The breakfast a bit brief but was okay. The room has great view. I can play hide and seek with my nephew inside. It was a 2 rooms apartment. For improvement is parking for hotel guest have no lift access. Not very convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnieJelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Like most, I chose D-Villa Residence Hotel because of it's proximity to the Thai embassy and upon the recommendation of a colleague. I didn't realize when booking that there was an Indonesian national holiday that would delay my visa pick up by a day, extending my trip without a booking. Rather than take advantage of the situation and charge me the walk-in rate, D-Villa gave me nearly the same rate for the additional night and even upgraded my room. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel to my friends and colleagues and will stay there next time I'm in KL.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank supadrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have just returned,from a 2 night stay at the villa residence,having know about this hotel and it's proximity to the Thai consulate. And is within touching distance.
The rooms are clean and tidy and where adequate for my needs, a restaurant on site and a pizza palour.The staff where good and helpful overall a good choice, supermarkets and shops within walking distance, and a bar restaurant at another, i walked from ampamg park light railway station which takes 10 minutes,and you can connect from here all over the city,for your sight seeing requirements. Overall 9 out of 10 from me .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franktheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were three guys going to KL for the Moto GP so needed either 3 rooms or an apartment. D-Villa solved the problem with a 2 bedroom apartment which was fully self contained, very roomy and very clean. The furnishings were a little dated but clean & comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. There is a 24 hour front desk and the few times we needed something they were fast and efficient. The room came with breakfast included which was a great selection of local and western food. We stayed for 6 nights at a total cost of A$573 incl. breakfast for 3!
Great value. We were only a $3 cab fare from the Towers or Bin Tang Walk (BB Plaza)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
1.5 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#138 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#171 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#110 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#137 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
248 reviews
1.8 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#118 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Villa Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Villa Residence Hotel

Address: 225 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £33 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D-Villa Residence Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Villa Boutique Apartments, a modern picturesque structure in the heart of KL offers brand new Service Apartments opened in 2009, designed to meet the demands of today's business, yet enchants the leisure traveler with an atmosphere of warmth and homeliness with services and amenities for both business & leisure pursuits. You will definitely experience a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D-Villa Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d-Villa Boutique Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing