We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below par..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D-Villa Residence Hotel
Ranked #165 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“below par..”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

PRO:
easy access to KLCC
easy to get taxi
foods n groceries are easy to get within the hotel compound
ample parking lot
friendly front dest staff
swimming pool well maintained

CONS:
deluxe rooms a bit small
breakfast just ok
building look a bit rusty inside out
gym not well maintained
limited toiletries

Room Tip: suitable for business trip...not recommendable for holiday trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You for choosing D-Villa Residence Kuala Lumpur.

We have taken note on your feedback about our hotel and we will use it to improve our services and facilities in the future.

We do hope that you will offer us another opportunity to prove our services to you again on your next visit to Malaysia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    58
    41
    19
    16
See reviews for
56
16
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my 4th stay at this hotel. I was very disappointed. They told me there are new owners.
I booked a deluxe room which was okay, but no refrigerator. After much complaining and arguing they upgraded me to a 1 bedroom apartment with a refrigerator at no extra cost.
The overall cleanliness is not the best. The pool area was not swept often and only 2 lounges around the pool and not in good condition.
Apartments need refurbishment, not well maintained and the cleanliness not up to standard.
No shuttle! There used to be a shuttle service to KLCC and Bukit Bintang.
It appears they are cutting costs, however they will lose customers.
They only left one small soap in the bathroom for 2 people to use. I called housekeeping for more. She brought more, however she said "2 pillows - 1 soap, 4 pillows - 2 soaps". Unbelievable!
I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry to hear that you had less than pleasant stay at our hotel, D-Villa Residence Kuala Lumpur.

We are investigating the matters based on your feedback and complain and we will take actions to ensure we provide better service, environment and stay for all of your guests.

We do hope that you will offer us another opportunity to prove our services to you again on your next visit to Malaysia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The overall experience of staying with D-Villa was good for us.We arrived in the early morning flights and hence reached the hotel before their usual check in time(2 pm).We tried requesting one of the staff present to give us the room earlier as we were leaving early morning on our last day too.But he dd not oblige and wanted us to pay extra money for the few hours(or wait until the manager comes at 10-11 am).That was a put off in the start of our Holiday.

Luckily the manager came by 9-30 am and allowed us to move into our rooms.After that the whole stay has been very good.They provide a sumptuous breakfast everyday and the rooms were very well cleaned and maintained every single day.

The hotel is a bit away from city center but if you are looking for a stay away from the hustle and bustle then you can definitely book yourselves here.Also you can get Taxi's and local buses from the roadside up to the city(or to Petronas Tower) so transportation not an issue at all!

Overall a good value hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We received a huge 2 bedroom apartment for a reasonable price (2 adults one 16 yr old). Fittings were in a reasonably good condition, one plug falling out of the wall a bit. Clean & tidy. Friendly helpful staff on the desk, came promptly when I couldn't figure out how to turn on air conditioning (there was a remote I hadn't spotted...). Not super-central, nearest tourist site was the petronius towers maybe 20 minutes walk which is a long way in the heat - but cabs are cheap in KL so this wasn't an issue. Breakfast was a bit ordinary, but not bad. There's a nice pool, deserted when we used it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We both were too happy with the stay in your Hotel for our long 3 days and definitely we will stay only in your hotel our next visit to kl. it is really very nice and enjoyed as well and the service, behaviour cooperation of your staff members was excellent. Very helpful for us to find out important places in KL and the access to that tourist destinations, etc, It was really excellent stay in your hotel and really recommend my friends and relations to stay in your hotels in the future. Thank you for all the help rendered for myself and my family during our stay. With regards Tinakaraj. JOHOR

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tinakaraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We family were too happy with the stay in your Hotel for our long 7 days and definitely we will stay only in your hotel my next visit to Malaysia.

We enjoyed your Swimming Pool, it is really very nice and hygienic my Children too enjoyed as well and the service, behaviour cooperation of your staff members was excellent. Very helpful for us to find out important places in Malaysia and the access to that tourist destinations, etc, etc.

It was really excellent stay in your hotel and really recommend my friends and relations to stay in your hotels only in future.

Thank you for all the help rendered for myself and my family during our stay.

With regards,

Sivaprasad Puthussery
Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Room Tip: Try to choose 11th Floor Room no. 1103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sivaprasad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Perfect location if you want to do Tourist Visa for Thailand.
Located in front of Thai Embassy, room clean but no wi-fi except in the lobby.
There's only one restaurant inside and it's an horrible canadian pizza.
20 minutes walking to Petronas Towers and others big shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alessandro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
1.5 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#138 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#150 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#111 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
171 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#115 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
83 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#131 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Villa Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Villa Residence Hotel

Property: D-Villa Residence Hotel
Address: 225 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D-Villa Residence Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Villa Boutique Apartments, a modern picturesque structure in the heart of KL offers brand new Service Apartments opened in 2009, designed to meet the demands of today's business, yet enchants the leisure traveler with an atmosphere of warmth and homeliness with services and amenities for both business & leisure pursuits. You will definitely experience a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your D-Villa Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d-Villa Boutique Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing