We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
77
193
191
79
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
193
191
79
73
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Very near to Masjid Jamek train station.
Plenty of food outlets surrounding the area.
There is Bazaar that sell things like Cloths, Bags, Shoes, etc etc just in front of hotel.
The Staffs are friendly: especially the Security cums Bell Boys!
Room & the cleanliness are average.

Anyway it is a good hotel to start your KL city exploring!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornnelius n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesodharan, Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

It is so gratifying to read that we have met your expectations and we have won you as our new guest. We at Citin Hotel MJ mean it sincerely when we say, “Thank you for your patronage”. One of our highest priorities is to win your trust and establish a long-term customer relationship with you, and so please do not hesitate to call me personally if there is anything that my team and I can do to help you.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Your Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
m : 6016 5008827
e : hm@citinmj.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel is convenient for train station, within walking distance to coach station, Pataling Street China town. The hotel is surrounded by the little India Market which is great for bargain hunters. Staff very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good, very hot which even in some more expensive hotels the buffet breakfasts are only warm, great variety of food. Walking distance to KLCC and the Telecom Tower for people who like to explore without always using taxis. 5 Min walk from the hotel on the main road there is a restaurant called the Arenaa Diner which is under the Arenaa hotel. The food in this diner is excellent vast menu of western food a little Japanese food and great value for money. The homemade brownies with wallnuts and cashew nuts with icecream was a real delight. A MUST TRY. Would definately recommend this hotel for all the reasons above.

Room tip: We were on the 6th floor with windows a superior room our aircon was fine.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racsouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesodharan, Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

Glad to know that you were happy with the hotel's facilities, food, surrounding area and the services provided by our hotel staffs. Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It is so gratifying to read that we have met your expectations and we have won you as our new guest.

Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Located just 2mins away from the train station, surrounded by the Pasar Malam around Masjid India area, which happens to be a great shopping district for my mother.

The toilet bidet was leaking and wasn't working, light bulb fused (requested it to be changed but no action taken).

No electric kettle in the room. We had step out to the lift area to get drinking water from the water dispenser. No nescafe or etc condiments provided as per the photos.

We had to squeeze through the pasar malam to get to the entrance and we had to climb a flight of stairs before entering the hotel (which is not convenient for my mum).

The security guards were friendly. Helped us with our luggages up and down the flight of stairs.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Approch to hotel on foot even was terrible. Hawkers blocked the way to hotel Beding linen & toileries are not changed for even new guest or later daily. bathroom not cleaned daily, just eye wash. No care for hygine bed bugs seen in beding.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usafzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesodharan, Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

I have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. We have addressed the unclean bedsheet issue with the department concerned. We will be increasing the frequency and detail of room inspection to ensure the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and prepared. Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow me to express my most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur and kindly give us another opportunity to serve you the best.

Yours Suncerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

this hotel situated in Masjid Jamek area, nearby LRT station Masjid Jamek. about 5 minutes walk from the station. can also be accessed from Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, look for Jalan Melayu exit.

However, i do not suggest this hotel if u have big luggage, as there is no direct access to road/taxi/cars. this hotel is situated right in the middle of shopping area. and it can get crazy and crowded at times. imagine with heavy bags have to go thru all the hassle. getting a cab to KL Sentral is not an easy task in KL (taxi drivers are a nuisance in KL - AVOID IF POSSIBLE!).

as for check in, i booked for 2 rooms but the only prepared 1 room for me. at the end, i have to get the 2nd room without window. so watch out if u r claustophobic. make clear request at the counter before proceeding to your room.

however, the bell boy is very helpful. always smiling and trying to help u in everything. even helping us with our heavy luggage up to the main street Jln Tunku Abdul Rahman. but sadly no taxi wants to pick us up. have to carry those luggage back to LRT station.

but, don't expect shangrila service with that rate. although the rooms are quiet good though. big size, clean and functional. forgot to mention - air cond are noisy!

Room tip: 1. avoid large and heavy luggage 2. ask wheter your room got WINDOW or not (not stated in booking system)
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank az412az
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesodharan, Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

I have learnt of the challenges you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow me to express my most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur and kindly give us another opportunity to serve you the best.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews