We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but difficult to get parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek
Ranked #173 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 11 August 2014

i had stay at room 701. the room quite ok but the air-cond far away from the bed. above the room door. dont provide the parking for customer so we need to park quite far from the hotel. but i prefer the location of the hotel because nearby the train station, also nearby the good place for visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rizan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesodharan, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

Glad to know that you were happy with the room, location of the hotel and its surrounding area. Hotel. On the other hand, it is regret to know that you had difficulties with parking. Please be informed that there are open parking lots near DBKL building which is approximately 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is situated in close proximity to all public transport, specially Masjed Mamek station. Mydin is close by and so is sogo mall. There is an Indian restaurant around the corner which is open till midnight and there are 2 other local restaurants right oppposie which servers fresh warm breakfast. There is also a 7/11 close by so no worries at all.

We stayed in this hotel between March 28th to April 01st 2014. Since 29th morning we had water issues where we couldn't even have a proper shower, we had to run to our parents room to use the washroom. Complained several times but no action was taken. It was finally fixed on the night before our checkout. No one even bothered to keep us updated. The front office staff kept lying, saying that they will look into it. They offered to give us a room change on the last night which was useless. The staff didn't even smile. I know what guest service is all about because I myself am a hotelier. This is not the way to treat guests.

Taxi's at the hotel travel desk are expensive and you have to book in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Miron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesodharan, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek!

First and foremest, I would like to thank you for choosing Citin Hotel for your accomadation needs. However, I want to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant incidents you had experienced with us.

It is our highest priority to provide our guest with an exceptional staying experience and in this instance we certainly failed to do this. There was water supply disruption during your stay and it affected the entire area of Masjid Jamek for one day.

I would like to invite you back as my personal guest so that we can ensure your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable experience.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology for these unfortunate incidents and we humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
e : hm@citinmj.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The heavenly budget spot to stay spot bang in the Little India area of Kuala Lumpur. I am sure you will not find an equivalent B & B location, facilities and convenience offered.
PROS
Quick check-in, pity RAM the receptionist is leaving soon.
Spacious room (Superior) in comparison to the price paid RM100/- inclusive of taxes.
Clean Carpeted Room
Clean and spacious toilet
Adequate chill effect in the room
Clean Linen, Towels and Standard Toilet Amenities
Daily House Keeping
Adequate Buffet Breakfast with local and western features
Room 712 with a view of the Petronas Towers
Free Filtered Water available on every floor.

CONS
None encountered so far with the 2nd day of our stay.

Access to the hotel from KLIA / KLIA2.

Take the airport bus AIRASIA BUS / AEROBUS – 10 Ringgits ad disembark at the KL SENTRAL TERMINUS.
Go up on the elevator to level 2 to take BUDGET TAXI – RM 10/- to reach hotel or take the METRO (LRT) RM1.30 per pax and disembark at MASJID JAMEK – 2nd stop after KL SENTRAL and keep left(on the CIMB Bank side) when leaving the station and the hotel is 200 metres with the sign board of CITRUS HOTEL clearly visible.

Room Tip: Room 712 - Superior or any room with the 12 at the end series.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ashraf1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesodharan, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

Glad to know that you were satisfied with the room cleanliness, facilities, amenities, breakfast and the surrounding area of the Hotel.

Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Management and all staff members were very supportive and professional. I was with my family on a long vacation which included lot of traveling. The staff was very helpful to provide me with all assistant needed.. Room service was excellent. Security and cleaning staff was ever ready to provided assistance and the staff at the reception was excellent. It was very comfortable and stress free. It is the best location for a busy traveler. Very reliable hotel. Keep up the good work. I will recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: a room with a window would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ranmali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesodharan, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

Many thanks for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It is so gratifying to read that we have far exceeded your expectations and we have won you as our new guest. We at Citin Hotel mean it sincerely when we say, “Thank you for your patronage”. One of our highest priorities is to win your trust and establish a long-term customer relationship with you, and so please do not hesitate to call me personally if there is anything that my team and I can do to help you.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur

Sincerely Yours,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
e: hm@citinmj.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Location and hygiene condition is excellent. Room was very small to accommodate and pillow also so thin that anyone may suffer from spondylitis. Breakfast is appreciable and all the staff are very friendly?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesodharan, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are glad to know that you were happy and satisfied the room cleanliness, breakfast and other services rendered to your good self during your stay. On the other hand, it is regret to know that the pillows were not suitable for your goodself. We will look into this matter and take appropriate action soonest possible.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had booked this stay for a group of students from India. It was an excellent location with good LRT connection to KLCC and the airport. Shopping was a breeze with the nearby Haniffa and Mydin supermarkets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ravi311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesodharan, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel facilities and services and thank you very much for recognizing the subtle attractiveness of the hotel which is in its location such as shopping center and night market.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Best service & great hospitality.
Clean & comfort room. Great food, a real Malaysian original hospitality. Valuable Hotel ever. Best in Kuala Lumpur. You may rely on Citin Hotel. Last message: Let me give Three Thumbs Up. Gracias. Terima kasih. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budiman_Training
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesodharan, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek as your preferred hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

Glad to know that you were happy with the hotel's facilities, food, surrounding area and the services provided by our hotel staffs. We really "Thank You" for taking the time to write such a wonderful review like this. It is so gratifying to read that we have met your expectations and we have won you as our new guest.

Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#244 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Family Hotel
Lotus Family Hotel
#187 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
110 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
#241 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
#98 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Orchard
Hotel Grand Orchard
#159 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek

Address: Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, | Jalan Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £15 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of downtown Kuala Lumpur, less than a 1 minute walk to Masjid Jamek LRT station, interchange station for ‘Star’ and ‘Putra’ lines. . It is also a few steps from Little India, close to Central Market and Merdeka Square as well as the shopping hub of Bukit Bintang. Citin Masjid Jamek offers modern and comfortable accommodation; each room is air-conditioned with an in-room safe and key-card locking system. Features also include 24-hour reception & security, a café and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing