We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
70
134
77
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
134
77
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaravana bhavanstar pointsdepartmental storehotel is locatedwalkable distancemoney exchangean indianrooftop restaurantshower gelhotel staff isstar hotelbasic amenitiesconnecting roomsshower areastayed two nightscomplimentary breakfastlrt station
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

When u enter in to Malaysia from India,u feel like home away from home,in Malaysia which is very clean,disciplined and beautiful
Star point hotel is very good place to stay,buzzing with activities
Star attractions nearby this hotel only
Staff was very lovely n smiley
We met smiley staff from hoshiarpur,Punjab
Room was labelled as superior but too small,we couldn't keep even our bags

But otherwise stay was pleasent

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for Great review and motivating us..

I Guess you would have stayed in smallest room among supeior or more family members, otherwise our superior room size (average) being 220 to 250 Sqf, we have most spacious rooms in our category of hotels (3star) & best in our area!

Please try our Deluxe room, if you love to have better space..note that we are offering Deluxe room at slightly higher price from Superior

Thanks for staying with us & wish to see you soon again

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here on 29th and 30th of December 2013.
Goodthings:
Front office staff were good and helpful. Room AC was good. Very close to Saravana Bhavan Restaurant and Tamil movies cinema hall. Very close to all shopping are including Hanifa and Sogo. A variety of good breakfast serving Dosa Sambar Coconut chutney or Omlettee in additionl to the continental stuff - bread cornflakes etc. Room and beds were clean and good no complaints. The room had a good locker system which was very useful.
Bad Things:
The locality is very bad in terms of crowd and safety aspect though you do not feel inside the hotel. The internet is expensive and very bad in the rooms do not buy internet its not worth. the reception staff are indifferent to the guest and in replenishing the empty food containers. The one in the Breakfast was rigid and did not even smile back after i smiled at him. The toilet was too small and stinks most of the time. The Toleterries were kept only for one person even though there were 3 of us. The Lift is very bad in terms of frequncy and also only one room there for floor 6 to 14. Maintenance being done during peak new year time. surprising this.
Overall the staff are making efforts but not able to give more than 2 star for this international 3 star as they call.
Though I want to give a over all bad, the pluses are so good that the bad things can be forgotten.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at higher level as much as possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravishankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for staying with us and valuable time in reviewing us

Thanks for liking Fo & services and we are sorry for inconvenience in few areas. We have noted & implemented needful improvements in areas highlighted

Be assure of improved service from you next visit..Please keep patronazing us

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is the first hotel I have stayed in Malaysia.
Pros:-
Location is good.
Staff is very helpful n cooperative.
Rooms are clean n tidy.

Cons:-
Drainage system in the wash basin not good. It was clogging every-time I used it.

Overall, a nice place to stay as it is in the heart of Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sachugala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and liking our room, location, staff..We apologize for inconvenience with wash basin..being hotel just opened in 2010, we rarely have maintenance issues, neverthless we look into clogging complaint & assure to fix it..

Keep stayin with us everytime you visit KL and please refer us to your friends & circle..

Thanks once again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Im still in the hotel as I write this review. Booked for 3 nights stay. Currently stayed for 1 night. Might plan to change for another hotel if I can get a refund. My experience is such:
1. Arrived late at hotel around 10pm. Hotel still has car park available.
2. The staff were friendly, seeing that I have many luggages and a infant, assisted us with the luggages.
3. Checked into the room,( we got a superior room) found that the room has really small
4. Wanted to take a shower, ,found out that no bath towels. Called reception and a towel was sent 30 mins later
5. When towel arrived, my wife showered first, realised that there was no floor mat. After showering, there was no place to dry your feet.
6. Call reception again on floor mat, they did not send. Had to go to reception to ask them to send.
7. Finally my turn to shower, what the hell, there was no shower gel. The shower gel was not refilled.
8. The water pressure is not constant, and the temperature is not constant. Water sometimes too hot or not hot.
9. Wanted to use the Internet, did a speed test, it was going at 50kb. I remember the dial up I used 15 years ago was at least 56kb.
10. Overall , all I can say is other then the staff that are nice, the rest is a major disappointment. Doesn't feel like a 3 star hotel standard. Might as well go to a 2 star hotel nearby if all u want is a bed to slp on.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joetan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for your time & review. We appreciate your feed back & promise to improve on areas with objection & thankful for good comments on our staff effort..

I guess you have written this review before we met..just clarifying for our future guests info..You have booked Superior & requested for upgrade to Deluxe on day 1 & 2 and couldn't be entertained as hotel running full..As you agree, room type you have booked carries limited amenities being economy type room

You didn't mention, upon your request you were changed to higher floor, better room next day. Also you miss to mention, that hotel allowed you to check out with refund (you have booked non-refundable, free night stay offer!), just because you decided to check out if upgrade cannot be offerred!

Thanks for feed back and we assure you to improve on areas you suggested..hope you consider our sincerere efforts and continue to patronaze us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Downside:
Notified the hotel 2 months ahead to request for an extra beds to 2 rooms booked each as 3 guests will be staying in each room. Also requested for the 2 rooms to be allotted close to each other. If all could not be fulfilled at least the hotel should have the courtesy to inform the guest an advance. One small room was given where no extra bed could be placed.
The rest are marvelous and superb. Centralised location, shopping, food, LRT Station and mosque are just infront of the hotel or walking distance. Even the hotel provides Surau for Muslim to pray on the 6th level.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARABOUJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for recent stay and good comments about location & hotel, you are truly encouraging. We are very sorry for inconvenience on rooms location & requests not being arranged, unfortunately hotel running high on occupancy due to ongoing holidays & sometimes, requested rooms might not be available for that particular date..

Regarding request not being answered, I wonder if you directly communicated with hotel or mentioned request on booking website, as most of the online sites dont share guest contact details with hotels! only way you can assure on your requests being arranged is by contacting hotel directly prior to arrival..

Thanks for liking services, hope you will encourage us, every time you visit KL

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews