We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
musharrof A
Amazing staff /hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2017via mobile
Hi I stayed here for two weeks in the supreme suite perfect location close to everything all within walking distance had a great time the staff were really great and helpful with all my needs the manager there was great and very helpful there were two receptionist one of them is called YANA and she was lovely thank you for your help and made my holiday special will come back again
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2017
Dear Valued guest,

it gives us great pleasure and motivation that you loved our staff, location we assure you, we shall strive hard to keep up the service

as a good will gesture, we extend free upgrade of room for your future visit

please recommend us among family & friends, looking forward to see you soong

best regards

Jagannadha SASTRY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£136
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £79
0.6 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £82
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £179
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £30
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
88
148
85
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
148
85
32
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 8 nights with my family. We had a superior room which was good includes a fridge, kettle mugs etc.. n daily bottles of water from the hotel. Overall the hotel was great and the staff was fantastic. Didn't have a single problem during our stay and a very hard working stuff team is a true credit to the hotel. The girl in the lobby who is in charge of the excursions was a real helpful with local advice the reception staff was good with any problems we may have had and was resolved quickly. The hotel is near all the shops ie burger king macdonalds etc... n markets also walking distance to the local metro station. Will definitely recommend this to others n will be back if am in KL in the future. Regards Naim

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank multaniprince84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, General Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Valued guest

It gives us immense pleasure to host you and family!

Your kind words on hotel, service & staff are highly appreciated, you even review us on hotel comments card with some staff names mentioned too!

we are humbled and will continue to work hard to impress you and your referred guests in future!

see you soon again and god bless you & family!

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed 3 nights. Good location with easy access. nearby shopping area and restaurants. Near Train Station. Good customer Service. Friendly Staff. Room and bathroom clean. Daily Housekeeping. Will definitely stay in Starpoints Hotel if visit KL again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zainap76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear valued guest

its been pleasure hosting you and glad you liked our service! you comments on our Housekeeping are encouraging

we assure to remain our best standard and warm customer service

see you soon again!

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

i stayed here for 3 nghts.. the stay was good.. helpful staff.. clean rooms n good food made my stay memorable.. the menu on breakfast was good with an indian cuisine.. the area surrounding is quite good for shopping n also at walkable distance from china town another shopping hub... overll a nice one

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for staying with us and valued review!

we happy you liked our food & service and assure you to continue our tradition of mouth watering food & detailed service

See you soon again!

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

i stayed here for 3 nights in january, hotel is centrally located in jalan masjid area, feels like you are in india only, rooms are spacious and clean, overall nice and comfortable stay, surelly recommend this place. good place for indian, but breakfast should be improved.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, General Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear valued guest

it gives me pleasure to acknowledge you encouraging comments and well noted suggestion to improve Indian items at international buffet b/fast, will soon do needful improvements

its really great to note your comments on our house keeping at best with clean environment, assure to continue best standard

Thanks once again, please refer us to future guests!

hope to see you soon, best regards

MOHAN BHANU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is located, exactly where we wanted. Amazing location. Very comfortable rooms and bathroom was clean. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel staff very helpful. In our whole trip, we had most enjoyable stay here.

Would strongly recommend to anyone, if you want best for your buck.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nipu56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Valued guest

thanks for choosing and such a great review. we are humbled that you total loved location, product, stay & service

As a good will gesture we wish to offer FREE DINNER for 2 pax (set dinner @ Kababish) for your future visit. please print this review / reply and present next trip to reception on check in

Please refer us to your friends / family, our Future guests!

hope to see you soon again

best regards

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews