We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality steakhouse”
Review of Prime

Prime
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 5,867 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £6 - £115
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: “Prime Grill. Prime Wine. Prime Time.” Savor fine cuts of Australian and Japanese beef at our award-winning restaurant. This culinary journey will redefine your understanding and appreciation of dry-aged beef. PRIME prides itself in serving only the finest halal certified imported beef, complemented with an exquisite wine selection. Imaginative interior design with secluded sections enables diners the chance to see and be seen, or to be discreetly seated away from the crowd. PRIME also offers an innovative 'private dining room with a view' which seats 8, offering diners an up close and personal view of the kitchen activities. Impressive floor-to-ceiling wine walls are present throughout PRIME, reflecting the marriage of great steaks and great wines.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Go for the Japanese Miyazaki steak which my husband ordered (medium well) and it was excellent. I ordered the Japanese Kyushu and made the wrong decision to have it medium, so the fats were not rendered down and made it difficult to chew and swallow. Requested for the staff to recook to medium well and it turned out better, but the Miyazaki was really good and worth the price.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank pinkasics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 717 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent steak. These guys know how it is done with the real way without all the sauce. The pear dessert was excellent too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TheNoobTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Great place if you need to impress your business clients... but bring along the corporate credit card as it is very very expensive. But you know you are paying for top quality food. Great that they have brightened up the lightings, used to be so dark inside.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AndyLHLimSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Celebrated my fiancé birthday at Prime. I’m speechless with the service. It was really a memorable celebration. The table was decorated with simple decoration as expected. Food was delicious and my fiancé enjoyed the steak and they also served selected vegetarian food. Ordered vegetarian lasagna and it’s yummy!!!Recommend for a romantic dinner. Thank you to prime steak house crew for your hospitality..

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Serve great steaks. Best to go for Medium Rare with red centre.
We had Red Gum beef steak, Wahyu beef Consumme, seared Sea scallops.
Lovely atmosphere attentive staff. Great food high end restaurant of course comes with high end prices too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TimmystChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Prime also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.