We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Prime

Prime
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 5,867 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £6 - £115
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: “Prime Grill. Prime Wine. Prime Time.” Savor fine cuts of Australian and Japanese beef at our award-winning restaurant. This culinary journey will redefine your understanding and appreciation of dry-aged beef. PRIME prides itself in serving only the finest halal certified imported beef, complemented with an exquisite wine selection. Imaginative interior design with secluded sections enables diners the chance to see and be seen, or to be discreetly seated away from the crowd. PRIME also offers an innovative 'private dining room with a view' which seats 8, offering diners an up close and personal view of the kitchen activities. Impressive floor-to-ceiling wine walls are present throughout PRIME, reflecting the marriage of great steaks and great wines.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Service was very good. Fynaz was warm and friendly throughout the night, and the manager Julie was efficient and helpful. The ravioli was delicious and the hazelnut gianduja was good. Steak was slightly under, but the chef addressed it personally. Overall a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great ambiance. Warm hospitality. Greeted & served by Julie. Her recommendations was awesome. We really enjoyed our dinner. Every dish we tried, lived up to the expectation, bursting with flavour & cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mae x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thoughtful setups for a birthday dinner arrangement. Fina was really detailed and professional in her recommendations which helped me alot in selecting a good piece of meat!
Overrall enjoyable and would patron again!

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seaside43564600260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Celebrated my parents anniversary dinner at Prime. Received execellent customer service by our waitress Fynaz. She went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of and had an enjoyable night. Food and ambience was good too!

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shamreenaqistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Servers were very attentive and accommodative of our requests. Service was great with minimal disturbances. All in all, good place for a small family get together with good steak.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Inspire34240455709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Prime also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.