We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ANGGUN BOUTIQUE HOTEL
Ranked #4 of 328 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We only stayed for 1 night but I wish we could have stayed for longer!

The hotel was so lovely & relaxing. Our room was great and the bed was so comfortable! We had a room with an internal window that opened up into the atrium, but it didn't bother us that we didn't have an external window.

The hotel is in a great location, it is like a little oasis in the middle of Bukit Bintang!

We had to check out early to get to the airport, so the hotel pre-packed our breakfast for us to take with us, which was fantastic and very tasty!

We will definitely stay here when we are next in KL!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_E_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    210
    57
    15
    12
See reviews for
70
235
66
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a wonderful quiet haven in the middle of all the action!
It had a fantastic room with lots of nice design features! Breakfast was very good in the lovely rooftop terrace!
Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly!
The HOHO bus also stops right opposite the hotel which is handy for getting around!
Great hotel in great area!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 707Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights - a fantastic boutique hotel, right in the middle of KL! Great location - just a five minute walk to the Jalan Alor street food area with its dozens of hawker stalls and close to the Bukit Bintang shopping area. The hop-on-hop-off KL bus has a stop right outside the door.
The front desk staff were welcoming and very attentive to our needs. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast on the rootfop each morning was excellent. The free wifi access and individual computer terminal in the room was also greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A very pleasant hotel, when you walk out of the door you're right in the middle of a bustling area of KL. The breakfasts were good but for some reason the restaurant had stopped serving food in the evening - which was a shame as we arrived quite late and didn't really want to trek round the streets searching for dinner. I have to say I wasn't that impressed with KL - if you don't do shopping then options for entertainment are limited. Not the fault of the hotel, though. If you put this place in Kuching I'd give it 5 stars straight away.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy_Fruitbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We would be happy to stay at the Anggun Boutique hotel on any future visit to KL. The front of house staff were lovely and very helpful particularly 'PT', the female manager and Ricky. Our room although not large was very comfortable and very clean. Free Wifi was good most of the time and the TV reception was good but there are limited channels which is usual in most Malaysian hotels. One issue is the design of the shower in our bathroom meant that half the floor got wet so you needed to mop up with the bath mat after each shower. We had breakfast twice upstairs and it was 30Rg for juice, hot drink and choice of cooked breakfasts. Nicely cooked and nice quiet and relaxing rooftop atmosphere. Service was attentive and willing to please. It was well located to the Lot 10 and not too much further to the very modern The Pavilion shopping centre.

Room Tip: Our room was located next to the elevator on the first floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

In KL again earlier this week for business. Have always stayed at the Shangri La which although good is really just another 5 star hotel and not in a very interesting area. Was travelling with my partner and wanted somewhere smaller, less anonymous and where you could walk out the door and into KL life. Can recommend the Anggun. Don't expect too much but our room was spacious, clean, attractive and with some character. There's no pool and no gym. And the rooftop breakfast area you can give a miss - just walk out to any number of local restaurants for breakfast, albeit mostly an Indian one. The downstairs reception area is attractive and pleasant enough to sit in if you some reading or work to do. The wifi is hopeless but eventually you can get emails to go through. Most importantly, it's located in the middle of a really lively and busy area including lots of restaurants and street rood. All in all, definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had a front room looking onto the street. Perhaps a little noisier but I think the other room loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This Hotel is exactly as described on it's website if not better. It is located in the heart of a busy small hotel area with many out door cafes and open air market like restaurants. They have clearly put a lot of effort into making it a very attractive place to stay. My room was small and very well thought out with a kettle, fridge, wifi. The style is a modern take on traditional Malaysian dark wood design. The room was spotlessly clean with crisp white sheets. The staff were very welcoming, I asked for a quiet room on a higher floor as the street is noisy but if you like being in the middle of it all even the street sounds would add to the experience. Great AC, a celling fan and LG TV with internet access. Plenty of sockets with a international one also. My only one comment would be that I would have liked fluffier towels - but that as they say is a first world problem!!! I felt that it was excellent vale for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#41 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,562 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Samadhi
Villa Samadhi
#1 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANGGUN BOUTIQUE HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANGGUN BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Property: ANGGUN BOUTIQUE HOTEL
Address: 9, Tengkat Tong Shin | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANGGUN BOUTIQUE HOTEL 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of style and calm, this is one of KL's most characterful traditional boutique hotel located in Bukit Bintang, within 10 minutes walk to train station, 1 minute walk to shopping malls, 1 minute walk to Jalan Alor hawker food street and restaurants, 15 minutes walk to Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre, Chinatown and 10 minutes drive to KL Golf & Country Club. Rates include free WIFI in room and whole hotel. Featured in CNNGo as one of the best 4-star boutique hotels in KL! Converted from two 1920's shophouses, most of the rooms look out onto a peaceful inner courtyard. The decor is incredibly tasteful, without sacrificing comfort levels for the sake of style. All the guest rooms have beautiful, handcrafted queen size teak beds, wooden furniture and wooden flooring. And the decor is traditional Malaccan with a contemporary twist. It has a lovely atmosphere. Why: Location, location, location. Authentic and delicious Malaysian food is minutes away; the city's best night life, within staggering distance. The shopaholic within will be duly fulfilled by city's highest concentration of malls. The Anggun's unique look and feel is a definite departure from big-chain homogeneity, perfect for the urbanite leisure or business traveler looking for an authentic and modern way to spend their time in Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANGGUN BOUTIQUE HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing