We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Modern Hotel in Huge Office Block” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GTower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GTower Hotel
Ranked #38 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
kelmscott
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small Modern Hotel in Huge Office Block”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Located in a huge office block. The Hotel has 3 floors in this building the 11th 12th & 13th. They also have restaurant facilities on the 28th floor with a bridge bar with amazing views.
The rooms are very modern and clean with a huge desk which is great for your laptop, with free WiFi access. There is also computers on the 28th floor were you can print, but the cost of printing is expensive costing 5MYR for each page. The buffett breakfast was O.K. but the hot food was mostly cold, who wants cold baked beans. I did point this out to the restaurant manager but it was still the same for the next couple of days we were there. Ampang Park LRT is right next to the hotel and just across the road there is a shopping centre with McDonalds and few other restaurants and a supermarket.There is also a small food hall in the basement of the office block. The Hotel is within walking distance of the Twin Towers approx 10 mins. The cost and quality of food from room service was O.K. Pool looked really nice but we didn't try it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the middle of hotel (garden view) as the rooms facing the road have a lot of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perthgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    243
    76
    29
    25
See reviews for
42
240
66
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. Fair price for excellent breakfast (on the top floor situated on the 28th with great view), very nice room with all the importing this in place: Cleanliness, big, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with enough hot water and great water pressure in the shower, hair drier, iron etc. Good location, walking distance to many things, but taxi in KL is so cheap...hotel rooms are only on 11th,12th,13th floor. Ask for room with a view if this is important for you (as those without view face the neighbouring building), although we didn't care to much.

As my friend put it: If I have to complain about something on this hotel, it must be that the shower soap smells a bit manly - a statement that says more about the hotel than the soap.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I have to spend two weeks a month in KL on business and have seen many hotels in this city.The G Tower is head and shoulders above any five star hotel I have stayed in .... I don't want to share how good it is as I know that as it becomes more well known it will be difficult to get a room!!

Quite simply it was faultless during my stay.Beautiful room,great views from the terrace in the evening ,excellent breakfast.The staff go out of their way to look after you.Special mention to the guys on the front desk who chased myself and my girlfriend several hundred yards in blistering heat to warn us of a demonstration in KLCC.

It may only be a small hotel,hidden away behind the Petronas Towers but it's up there with the big boys..... In fact some of the bigger chains should send their staff to see exactly what good unobtrusive service is all about.

I absolutely love this hotel ........ Stay there .... Enjoy.....but not too often please I need a room when I'm in town !!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AltyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

A very modern and comfortable hotel. Excellent facilities including 2 fantastic pools and a huge gym. Breakfast fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wallysabroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

great value, great location, staff can't do enough to help you out with everything. Make sure you have closed in shoes and sleeves to access The Club for breakfast or the Bridge and View bars. The View for sunset cocktails is not to be missed! Infinity pool is nice and cool after a long hot day and great for city gazing. Not only are the facilities excellent, the rooms are also spot on.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChonyBails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

New, modern hotel with excellent facilities, very good breakfast and friendly service and convenient location.
We had booked two nights and extended our stay here as this hotel was so pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickySim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

After 2 weeks of backpacking we decided to splash out. We got a great deal on a room in this hotel and it was lovely. The staff were friendly, the rooms were really big and luxurious, the breakfast was very very extensive. We really enjoyed our stay, especially the infinity pools with a city view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.8 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#43 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GTower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GTower Hotel

Property: GTower Hotel
Address: 199 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GTower Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquility made possible, even in the heart of a busy city like Kuala Lumpur. At GTower Hotel, we care fo the smiles you get, to the pillows you lay your head on, to the green technology we use, bringing you the satisfaction and comfort you deserve. Let our serene ambiance and wholesome services take you on a ride, to a new level of hotel-stay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your GTower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing