We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights during a business trip. The receptionist was nice and the welcome cookies were tasty. Since I was staying at the upper floor, I get a nice view of KL city center and I love it. Overall, I like their service, hotel room and food. Probably one of the best hotel I ever stayed in this city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear javierlow,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our property to your liking. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    1,079
    258
    86
    52
See reviews for
591
880
286
833
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. Lovely hotel, great staff and good location. Slightly disappointed the bar was so expensive. I bottle of water for example one evening was the equivalent of £7. In a hot country this is very excessive

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott222B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Scott222B,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our location. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

was in love by their welcome cookies. its just tasted home. this hotel is located near the city attraction, the KLCC. u can reach there by 10-15 mins walk or by taxi,,which cost you 12 ringgit,,which i prefer walk,,nice view along the way,,and lots of restaurant. in front of this hotel u can find cheap place to shop, but i forgot its name. its just across the bridge.
the room is clean,tidy n nice bathroom. the staff is friendly n helpful. the b'fast quite lots of selection. n tasted good too.
love to stay there again sometimes in the future.

Room Tip: select the room in a higher level to get more view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sarie D,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton.

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our location, facilities and Ampang Park shopping complex (across the pedestrian) to your liking. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Executive lounge excellent and staff very friendly. Rooms clean and whilst not large more than enough space for the average traveller. Gym good but pool too cold, nothing they can do about this though as they are surrounded by buildings.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wtcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear wtcmor,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our Executive Lounge and gym facilities to your liking. I appreciate your understanding for the pool water temperature, and certainly we will work with the team for improvement although it may be not able to rectified quickly, however obviously these can always be improved.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsb
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was staying in this hotel for a Training Seminar and this hotel is classy and nice.
It is a fair walking distance to the nearby shopping areas but it is worth the walk to see the local scenery. The staff is friendly and the Chocolate Cookies was really good. I do have a problem with my internet wifi access which was frustrating because I need it to talk to my wife and kids. But this frustration is dampen by the breakfast and lunch feast they provide everyday. The food are in multiple variation and really really scrumptious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coldmist11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear coldmist11,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our location and Makan Kitchen buffet to your liking. In particular I noted your comments regarding the Internet connection quality and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. I do understand the importance of Internet connection quality for all hotel guests and please be assured that your concerns have been brought to the attention of the hotel management team so they may be addressed internally for better service.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our Solemnisation was on 1st of May 2014. The ceremony was held at Wilayah Mosque. We decided to take the executive suites for 5 days, as the reception will be held that weekend as well.
The room we took was really spacious and the service was great.
To add to that it was my 31st birthday and Hilton was kind enough to give me a cake.
With the risk of sounding cheesy, i have to say it was one of the memorable moments of our life.
Thanks Hilton for providing great service.

Room Tip: try the different types of pillow on offer ..great little touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Shah B,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our suite and pillow menu to your liking. I am happy to know how the team made your stay a memorable one with the little touch on your birthday celebration. We are very proud of the team in DoubleTree by Hilton and we see regular examples of how the team make those little gestures that mean so much to our guests.

I will certainly pass on your message to the team, and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We hv visited kualalumpur from 18th of June to 20 th of June.
We were booked in Hotel Double Tree Hilton by our travel agent.
We reached the hotel from the airport at 11 AM. We were told that the rooms were not ready as checkin time was 3 P.M.
We requested the guy sitting at the reception for an early chek in. He accepted the request and confirmed us after consulting the house keeping that in 1 hr we will get the rooms.
1 hr passes.2 hrs passed but the guy almost forgotten us.Finally he said it will take 30 min more.
Some how afyer 45 min we were handed over the keys.
During this entire period I obseved that whoever was coming for the checkin on of the representative from the reception was accompanying the guest to the rooms.
When our turn came they simply handed over the key and shown the way to the lift. A kind of treatment based on nationality or may be the colour of the skin.
The breakfast has Indian section but none of the dishes served resembling to the Indian taste. So be prepared to have continental breakfast only.
The rooms are comfortable.
Few rooms have a direct view of Patronas towers.
Please be careful while selecting the hotel. Expensive does not mean always good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dkgupta49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear dkgupta48,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

First please let me offer my apologies that your arrival experience was disappointing. I have noted your comment that you were treated with an undesirable level of service. This is not typical of our hotel culture and staff, and we do appreciate all feedback as we are very focused on improving our service, and we wish to improve the experience for all guests.

I understand your disappointment with the hotel, once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your continuous support.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel and Travelbag so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing