We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for it's quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good price for it's quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Even though it's quite hard to reach by public transport from the main attractions in KL, taxis are quite cheap in KL.

Besides it is a very nice and modern hotel. It might have the best breakfast I had in Malaysia, the rooms are clean, spacious and have nice beds. The staff is friendly, but the reception is usually understaffed so you have to wait a little.

Remember that most rooms do not have a view as the hotel is close to other large buildings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Janteloven,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our breakfast served in Makan Kitchen to your liking. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    1,094
    266
    87
    53
See reviews for
600
901
294
844
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My only real gripe about this hotel is the parking. Signs to the parking lot from the main road should be larger. Also, the entrance to the hotel car park has a huge sign saying "Intermark" and none saying Doubletree, so confusion could result.
Checkin was quick and courteous, and the signature cookies were promptly handed out. The rooms are fairly spacious, and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately in my room the shower wasn't too well constructed - the bathroom floor and the shower cubicle floor were at almost the same level, and the drain was slightly higher than the part of the cubicle close to the door. This resulted in water flowing out under the door during showers.
If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there are places to eat in the same building, as well as a small supermarket, and there are several malls within walking distance, including the Petronas Twin Towers / KLCC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Inftraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am happy that you had a taste of our warm & caring service – along with our delicious cookie at check-in. I have noted your comments regarding the directional signage and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are currently working with the authority concerns for the road signage for improvement although it may be not able to rectified quickly, however obviously these can always be improved. In particular I also noted on the overflow in your bathroom, and please be assured that your concerns have been brought to the attention of the hotel management team so they may be addressed internally.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Breakfast at this hotel was very bad, no taste at all. coffee was terrible. you should ask for a fresh orange juice and you will be offered something not very exciting Staff just following the book without thinking and try to justify everything. The room I had was an OK room, but the bed sheets had a strange smell.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pouya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Pouya G,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am disappointed to hear you did not taste our warm & caring service. Please accept my apologies for the poor service throughout your stay and I would appreciate if you can send me the details of your reservation so we can follow up with team. Please directly write to me at Ian.Barrow@hilton.com, and I can then provide you a better response.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joondalup, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can't thank Double Tree enough for making my mothers 60th birthday so special. A special thank you to Adam Watson and his helpers for going above and beyond to make her special day unforgettable. We will be back and be sure to spread the word about a special hotel and it's wonderful staff...

Room Tip: There are adjoining rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huzy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Huzy32,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had a taste of our warm & caring service and how Chef Adam looked after your parent birthday celebration. Certainly I will pass on your message to Chef Adam, and he is great in guest service and an asset to the team. We are very proud of the team in Doubletree by Hilton and we see regular examples of how the team make those little gestures that mean so much to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

the service is not good as they promised to deliver cookies but didnt get any. ordered in room dining and got my food more than an hour later. the food was cold and not appealing at all. maybe in room dining was never the specialty of this hotel. other than that, the room was good although it's small. if you really desperate for a hotel room, then this might not be so bad, otherwise, better go for other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear FaizA,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am disappointed to hear you did not taste our warm & caring service on you recent trip with us. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing service. I would appreciate if you can send me the details of your reservation so we can follow up with team on the room service. Please directly write to me at Ian.Barrow@hilton.com, and I can then provide you a better response.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here in May 2013. It's a great place. We visited two of the restaurants on the ground floor for a couple of drinks. The rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable. The buffet breakfast in the morning was exceptionally good and delicious. And, to top it all off, the location is great. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Arvind0288,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our location and breakfast buffet to your liking. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was great value for money. Rooms were very clean. I love the free cookie on check in. Only issue was there was multiple functions in the hotel when i stayed, so the lifts always took ages. Would stay here again if in the city as it is walking distance to a lot of things as well as very close to a train station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racy_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear racy_rachel,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our location and our warm DoubleTree cookie to your liking. I have noted your comment on the elevator challenge and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Certainly we will work with the management team for better service in future, as it is important for all hotel guests.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,483 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,814 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing