We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
301
296
65
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
296
65
20
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

sahabat is very recommandable because of the atmosphere, simplicity and straight forwardness
I had a standard room, size small but still ok, it's what i paid for. The price is reasonable. Service is good. Location great. Internet included, aircon too...

A few recommendations for future improvement on the room I had:
- a small light at the bed would be nice
- a small rack in the bathroom to put some stuff would be nice
- more comfortable mattrass, i feel the iron mattrass dampers just a bit too much

other than that, I will come back and hope by then they will have taken into consideration the three points from above. It are small things, easy to amend.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShirazBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sahabat G, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear ShirazBel,

Thank you for your review on our guesthouse and we appreciate that you have taken the time to comment and give us suggestions on how we could improve our level of service. We will take your suggestions seriously and will work to further improve and make your stay with us even better. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and safe journeys.
The Sahabat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. The guesthouse is recently renovated and the rooms are very clean and nice. Also, this guesthouse is located in the bukit bintang area with shoppingmalls, restaurants and bars just a few minutes walking away. The guesthouse is located in a quiet street so at night you can have a good rest. The railstation bukit bintang is just a few streets away so you can easily travel within the city. Also, the personnel was very nice and helpfull. I can certainly recommend this guesthouse for a stay in kuala lumpur. I would book this hotel again myself.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TvdSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

central guesthouse.greaty value for what you pay room was very quite
would stay here again guesthouse can book tickets for petronas tower
and save you time very friendly staff within walking distance to shops etc

Room tip: value for money then this is the place, room was very quite.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinlithgowTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2012

A good guesthouse with reasonable sized rooms. Was a clean and tidy room with an ok breakfast which constituted of bread, porridge, tea and coffee (don't go near the sugar though)! The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was good for sightseeing as well as having quite a lot of entertainment nearby.

Room tip: Rooms at back were good.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed for two nights in this guesthouse in between i travelled around. During the time they stored my luggage.

I can recommend this guesthouse to all travelers. The location is very good and close to the major shopping centres and great street food in KL.

Everything is clean and the building is very nice laid out. The rooms are small but spotless and with aircon and ensuite bathroom.

The staff is extremely friendly and showed excellent understanding of traveler needs.

Room tip: I would ask for a room on the first floor.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkdk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews