We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”
Review of Etika Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Etika Inn
Ranked #40 of 328 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good budget option”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Cheap enough, clean enough, and right next to the Chinatown precinct, and in walking distance to multiple transport hubs. Many nearby hawkers with great food variety for very good prices. Able to get 3 meals a day easily within walking distance and never eat at the same place twice.
Bathrooms are tiny but manageable for short periods.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 6&9 (can be noisy), but still manageable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adelaidehomecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhan_Bhatti, Owner at Etika Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
Dear Madam,

Thanks for your kind review, we will do our best to make our services more nice, and we will look forward to see you again in our hotel,

Again thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    17
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
10
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This place matches up exactly with the good reviews I read. The rooms are very reasonable (75 ringgit for me). They are small but well laid out, new and spotless. The staff are exceedingly helpful. They very kindly let me tie-up their phone for 15 minutes while I rebooked my flight (after looking up the phone number for me). So here's another good review to add to the collection - I definitely recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Richoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhan_Bhatti, Owner at Etika Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your kind review, we will do our best to make our services more nice, and we will look forward to see you again in our hotel,

Again thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

You will never dissapointed with Etika Inn. Located at the heart of KL (Chinatown). Walking distance to Petaling Street Flea Market, nearby bus station, food's stall, ATM, taxis and shopping mall. The room given was super clean. We have stayed for 2 nights and definitely will come back this hotel for next vacation in KL. Reasonable price. Recommended!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Victoria_JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhan_Bhatti, Owner at Etika Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
Dear Madam,

Thanks for your kind review, we will do our best to make our services more nice, and we will look forward to see you again in our hotel,

Again thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a lovely stay. Had the smallest room in the place but was still decorated lovely and had a clean and modern bathroom plus a flat screen tv. The internet was fast and could skype easily. The receptionist was really lovely too. A little bit of eden in china town!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jen and Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3days. The room where i stayed was clean and i had a good sleep, the toilet and bed sheets are clean, no stinky smell, u can find cheap foods just outside of the hotel. The hotel rate is cheap but clean, i fully recommend this because they provide a quality service to their guests. And your things is safe because its fully equip of cctv's.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drust A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed one night at Etika Inn and was actually upgraded to a double room when I got in. The pros: great location (you're surrounded by amenities, and good, cheap food outlets and stalls), quiet, clean room, good hot water pressure, aircond, fan, cable tv (and everything worked well), friendly receptionist. Cons: the window opens to a service area (with sink, cleaning stuff, etc) and I'd to make sure the curtains were tightly closed for privacy. The mattress was lumpy and sagged in the middle (not great for those with back problems), and a rather small toilet, which means your toilet seat is going to get wet unless you lift it up while taking a shower. Plus the room is small for a double. Overall, I would say it's good value for money esp. for one night, but if I were to stay longer, I'd rather pay a bit more for a comfortable bed with a good quality mattress.

Room Tip: Avoid room no 8 if you like your privacy. The window opens to a service area (with sink, cleaning st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sayang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Really pleased we found Etika. We stayed in four hotels over almost 2 weeks in KL. Some we left as they had bugs (citin) others had pretty rubbish service (my hotel) then we found Etika where the rooms are clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Shower room was a bit small but this is standard for KL china town. Water always hot. Good wifi.
Location is fantastic being a 5 min walk to bus terminals, 10 mins to train, 1 min to market (worth noting stalls are not very cheap) and there's the rainbow laundry at the bottom of the street.
The hotel was quiet at night time and there is free hot and cold filtered water- perfect if you've got your own coffee/tea. We paid RM75 for a small room and 80 for a larger room.
Good cheap breakfast available at the platinum restaurant just down the road next to the market entrance, if you pick the steamed buns outside- under MR 5.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#86 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#84 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agosto Inn
Agosto Inn
#20 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Birdnest Collective Cafe & Guesthouse
Birdnest Collective Cafe & Guest...
#21 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nan Yeang Hotel
Nan Yeang Hotel
#54 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agosto Guest house
Agosto Guest house
#104 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etika Inn

Property: Etika Inn
Address: 1st Floor 50000 76a Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Etika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is location in the heart of Kuala Lumpur just 2 mins walk from PUDU Sentral Bus station, in China Town. Jalan Sultan, 24 hours Free Wifi, Coffee, Tea, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Etika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing