We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveller rating
1,334
632
127
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
632
127
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbukit bintangegg stationstudio suiteservice suitessofa bedcontinental breakfastwasher and dryerkl towerlaundry roomwalking distanceraja chulan monorail stationfull kitchenlong stayhome away from homedvd playerbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,774 - 1,779 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The first time I stepped into the lobby, everything seems pleasant. I gotta say the staff are friendly and helpful which is good...Got my keycard and proceed to my floor.

Gosh it was warm....as the hallway has no aircon !! thats a minus point and i almost tripped when i opened the door to step inside as theres a step at the door ?? Health and safety hazards..hello ?

The sofa in the living room has stains...the beds...the towels has blood stain according to my roommates...and in the other 2 bedroom suite my male friends booked has ants on the beds...sigh..disaster..... Only the masterbedroom was fine... and as for the free Wi-fi, so many times, we didnt have access due to poor connections....Breakfast was ok..a normal intercontinental breakfast....

The staff service is great..very efficient..that includes giving us an hour extension to use the swimming pool till 9pm when they close it at 8pm. But to be honest, its too early to close the pool when you can see breathtaking views at night. I can see they dont have much security people in the building. The same lobby security is also in charge of pool security..hmmmmm...Shuttle service ends around 2pm ? Sigh..I got nothing to say....

Its ok overall but with a cheaper price than what you pay here, you'll get something even better and even nearer to the malls and great food places...this place is not worth the money... I love the pool and the views at night at the rooftop pool and satisfied with the staff service but other than that...the rooms are nothing to be WOW at eventhough the rooms rates are pricey..Will I come back ? Nope..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jun_HipHopChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Jun_HipHopChica,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accomodation while you were here in Kuala Lumpur. We remain committed to being the choice for our guests and strive to exceed guest’s expectations where we can.

Please accept my apologies for less than expected experience at our Serviced Suites and assure you that we are making every effort to improve on the points you have described.

On the same note, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing mohd.iqmal@parkroyalhotels.com in order for us to better understand your experience. In doing so, we also hope to clarify your situation to your satisfaction.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Our guests are our top priority and we continue to go extra mile to ensure that every stay is positive and memorable.

Best regards
Mohd Iqmal
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

A lovely hotel,with a very nice room,lovely sky pool,nice restaurant and bar,great facilities and comes with very friendly staff. Will recomend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladynoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Had a studio apartment for 2 nights stay. Room is beautifully presented with all the amenities needed - kitchen with microwave, fridge and cooking utensils. Complimentary water everyday. Good airconditoners - 2 in the room. Free wifi in the room which is a huge plus for me.
Good small selections for breakfast and make to order eggs that are done just outside the room used for breakfast.
Location is just minutes walk to Pavillion, Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang. Monorail is also nearby.
Hope they will keep up with the upkeep of the room as this hotel is only 1 year old.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinghq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear tinghq,

Thank you very much for your compliments and feedback, we are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stayed with us,it was our utmost pleasure to have you wtih us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near furture.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

After taking a train from K.L. LCCT and than Mono Rail from KL Sentral to Raja Chulan (Big tip take a cab cost only $60 Aus from Airport) we arrived at the hotel sweating bullets after dragging 2 kids and 4 cases all that way.
The friendly staff seeing our discomfort took our bags and invited us to the Mezanine floor above the dining area to recover while our room was being prepared. There was Xbox, Air Hockey and Table Soccer games to amuse the kids and the staff offered plenty of drinks to all while we recovered.
After about half an hour the staff said that our 2 room superior suite was not yet ready and they would upgrade us to a deluxe room at no charge.
The 4 nights we stayed in the room were very comfortable and the view from all windows were amazing which including the daily procession of base jumpers off the K.L. tower late every afternoon to keep the kids happy while we were getting cleaned up to go out for the night.
Part of our daily ritual was filling up on the continental breakfast before heading off on our daily trips, we found the food to be very good, the style of breakfast offered was not heavy so we walked out feeling great for the days activities.(if you want greasy bacon, sausages etc you will be disappointed).
The staff in the dining hall were very friendly and went out of there way to make sure your every wish was attended to. If you had any questions on how to get to any of your destinations they would explain in depth the best way to get there.
One night we ordered dinner in which was sent to our from the Delucca restaurant around the corner, we enjoyed the food that much the next night we ate at the restaurant.
On the last day we checked out early as we were heading up to the Genting highlands for the day, because our flight wasn't until midnight the staff gladly stowed our bags for the day.
We arrived back at the hotel later that day and had plenty of time to kill until we left for the airport, we were able to access all amenities including the play area for the kids.
All of the staff are very professional and took pride in everything they did, it was definatley the people that worked there that made this a memorable stay. We could definatley learn a thing or two about customer service here in Australia from Malaysian people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear Michael F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment.

On behalf of all associates, thank you for the recognition extended and kind compliments. Our company vision to Create Memorable Hotel Experiences has certainly reach you and our company purpose to build Great Brands, Great Hotels, Great People and Great Relationships.

Your compliments have certainly motivated us and we strive to maintain & even exceed the standards that we have set for ourselves.

We look forward to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Mohd Iqmal
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My family and I stayed in 2 bedroom deluxe suite. First impression of the floor and the suite - it needs some brushing up, scratches on the walls, old spots on the carpet, leaking shower, rust in the bathroom. We arrived quite late and did not inspect the room in more details, however we could not sleep because of disturbing smell from the en suite bathroom. In the morning we also discovered that some of the towels and bed linings were dirty.
After we spoke with the reception we have been offered another room on the same floor, that was better (no smell) but still did not meet our expectations. I had a chance to look at some other rooms that were much nicer then ours. The family pool on the first floor was clean but nothing special. The skypool was unfortunately closed for the renovation. The breakfast buffet was quite basic.
The hotel is in the walking distance from the Bukit Bintang with a lots of the bars and restaurants around. All major attraction are reachable within 10-15 minutes by taxi.

Despite advantages location, spacious rooms and friendly, service oriented staff we will not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatho7367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear tatho7367,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accomodation while you were here in Kuala Lumpur. We remain committed to being the choice for our guests and strive to exceed guest’s expectations where we can.

Please accept my apologies for less than expected experience at our Serviced Suites and assure you that we are making every effort to improve on the points you have described.

On the same note, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing mohd.iqmal@parkroyalhotels.com in order for us to better understand your experience. In doing so, we also hope to clarify your situation to your satisfaction.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Our guests are our top priority and we continue to go extra mile to ensure that every stay is positive and memorable.

Best regards
Mohd Iqmal
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews