We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great veiws great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great veiws great location!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Three of us traveling so opted for the comfort of a serviced appartment for our 5 days in KL. The appartment was clean airy and we ended up with a bedroom each after they popped in a very comfy rollaway in the study. We were told we had an upgrade as we were there for the 5 days and so it apeared; great views on the telecommunication towers and city lights.
There was a king master bedroom and queen bed and the rollaway, comfortable lounge and good size kitchen with microwave, hot plates (no oven), two bathrooms and laundry facilities which were sensational having been on tour elsewhere for a week prior.
A couple of issues, each room had an individual airconditioning unit and the one in the master suite did have issues for two days- complicated by the fact that these occured over the weekend and not fully rectified till the monday; not ideal but not too uncomfortable and delt with first up on the Monday.
We were a bit disapointed that coming back late in the day the room was not serviced nearly everyday we were there; they did do a great job and we were not dreadfully put out as we enjoyed a snack,chat and drink in the lounge; but it did take away from coming home to your oasis!
The roof top pool is devine with fantastic veiws of the twin towers and communication tower; clear blue refreshing - great photo ops!
Close to great restaurants you are spolied for choice although I feel great Malasian is missing from the mix!
Breakie; yes it is basic but I am always happy with a good cob loaf and an egg chef...worked for me in a big way; I really didn't expect it as we did have kitchen and could have prepared our own or eaten out.
all in all? fantastic really recommmend it.

Room Tip: stay for 5 days?? :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Valued guest,


We thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your holiday gateway. We are very delighted to have you with us and that the services extended to you by our associates has exceeded your expectation.

Your comments on the housekeeping and air-conditioned has brought up to our attention for rectification, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,169
    533
    100
    31
    19
See reviews for
682
572
97
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

What a fantastic place to stay! Huge rooms, great amenities, and the BEST showers I've had in a hotel in a long time. There was so much water pressure from the showers that I actually had to turn it down before I was blasted out of the cubicle.

The room in which I stayed was a long rectangle, with a king-sized bed adjacent to the window, a walk-through wardrobe/dressing area behind the bed head, a lounge and sofa area, then a well equipped kitchen. You could stay here in great comfort for an extended visit, but I think it is better set up for couples than kids.

The only criticism I have of this property is the ironing board. It was more "pretzel" than "board". I had some pretty crappy ironing facilities over the years, but this was probably the most beaten up and abused excuse for an ironing board that I've ever seen. Come on, Parkroyal, get a decent sized board in decent condition, and you'll have my perfect property.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Valued guest,


Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur.

Regret to hear about your experienced with the ironing board. We will definitly look into it as we speaks. We appreciated for your constructive comments for our improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed for 5nights in the self contained studio apartment that was serviced daily.
The staff where welcoming , and after a long trip had us in our room in no time.
The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious a much better deal than a hotel room .
The Gym was well equipped with modern equipment , fresh towels and drinking water.
The hotel has two pools a rooftop pool with 2 spas and male and female steam bath for adults use only, with magnificent views across the city including the Tower and Petronas Twin Towers..The other pool was located on the 1st floor .
The laundry was also located on the 1st floor . it is equipped with coin operated (3) washing machines and (3) driers .
The location is superb and within walking distance to major shopping areas and eateries,. Chinatown is a short distance away by taxi.
The convenience shop across the road is well stocked and even has a good supply of beers and spirits .
The perfect short or long term stay in KL.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie and Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Valued guest,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

We are very delighted to have you with us and that the services extended to you by our associates has exceeded your expectation. Your comments will give us the energy and support to meet above our customer's expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and were travelling with 3 young children. The apartment had 2 bedrooms plus a study. We used the study as a third bedroom as we set up the baby cot in there. There was no extra charge for the baby cot for children under 2. Location was great and we had no troubles pushing a couple of prams around Bukit Bintang. There is a childrens play area next to the 1st floor pool and as previously mentioned children are not permitted in the roof top pool. We did not have breakfast at the hotel though the hotel is close to a number of restaurants. The mini mart across the road was great for supplies and the staff were very nice. The only problem we had was the ensuite bathroom did not smell the best and the shower flooded the bathroom, there were extra towels in the bathroom most likely to help manage the extra water. We have previously stayed at the Somerset Beri Bukit Ceylon up the road and found these apartments to be newer and better appointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hateswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Valued guest,


Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for your stay during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are very delighted to have you with us and would like to thank you for the positive feedback, especially on the odour in bathroom that is now been checked by our engineering team as we speaks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandung
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stay in 2 bedrooms apartment for 2 nights. I enjoy my stay very much. The location is perfect, close to Alot street (lots of hawkers at night) and shopping centre. The unit s equiped with washing and drying machine. So it is very convinence, when you stay for long period of time. I will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Valued guest,


Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit.

It is our pleasure to be able to deliver a warm and local expectation to our guest. Your comments will give us the energy and support to meet above our customer's expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My family and i stayed here for a month in a one bedroom suite. The room was average and quite small. It was great to have the kitchen facilities and a nice bathroom and big bath. The staff were the highlight and very helpful and friendly. The pool was ok we couldnt use the better pool with great views as children are not allowed in that pool. The sauna was always cold. The childrens playroom was handy but very minimal and small. The location is excellent you are right in the middle of everything and near two train stations. You can walk easily to lots of great location. Breakfast was dismal.....although the staff at breakfast were brilliant and fantastic with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Megan,


Thank so much for staying with us and the constructive comments. We have noted your comments on the restriction of taking children to the skypool is mainly due to security & safety reason. Breakfast will improve once we roll in a new menu and vendor as soon as early October.

We hope the next time you visit us will be a different improve experience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward welcoming you and family again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I booked for 3 rooms with family, each room is tremendous, outstanding design, very spacious, functional, yet we can feel the warm nuances. Feels like just wanna stay in rooms, making me 'lazy' to get outside. Located in prime location, eventhough in front of hotel not so many crowd despite local restaurants, but within walking distances we will find major shopping area.
The only thing I dislike was their breakfast, not even the standard of 2 stars hotel. But you will ignore this weakness due to outstanding rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cipto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Cipto29,


We hope you have enjoyed your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your holiday home.

We value your constructive comment on the continental breakfast and would like to share with you that we will roll out a new menu and concept as soon as early October. Hope this will ensure all our customers that we will strive to meet our customer's expectation and requirement.

We look forward welcoming you and family to PARKROYALS Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing