We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location - rest was all left to be desired....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
mumbai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Location - rest was all left to be desired....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay here for 4 nights
Arrived @ 11
Checked in & was given a room at 1345 hours
This is a good location serviced apartment
The fit & finish of the property is 3 star ++ at best
My room on the 19th floor was just about OK
1 long room divided into 2 by a translucent curtain (poor)
Basic Synopsis :-
Good
1
Location - lots of clubs & restaurants at 200 m from gate
2
Great water in shower - temperature & flow
3
Great bed - nice and comfortable
Not so good
1
Breakfast - Apalling (worst I have ever had in a hotel)
Same each day - poor quality - not many options - no coffee machines etc.
2
Housekeeping - can be called only 1 time in the day
No turn down
No extra water provided
Ice is a perpetual problem
Quality of materials and product finish was 3 star level
Lobby was poor
Tiles used was rather low quality
Entertainment set up worked but needed 3 remotes to be used
Cannot connect an I phone to play music etc. etc.
No concierge service
No one made any booking at restaurants for me
No one could offer suggestions for me to go to restaurants to eat or visit for a drink either..

I am not so sure if this is a good serviced apartment to choose for a short stay in KL...

Kindly consider all before you book and stay here...

Bhagwan
Mumbai

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bhagwan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Hope you had a safe journey back home.

Thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall in your expectations. We will certainly look into your constructive comments about our continental breakfast and other highlights, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience.

We hope this would not deter you from choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    508
    93
    29
    18
See reviews for
653
555
93
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Its a nicely decorated studio appartment, spacious and it contained all facilities we desired since we had a baby with us. The location is close to most of the hot places in KL. Cold store in front of hotel and studio has fully equipped kitchen so we had the breakfast in our room. We didnt try the other facilities in the hotel but we found The hotel staffs very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 6 days and never had to complain of anything. Its really anice place for families with kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foufou1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Hope you and your family had a safe trip back home.

We thank you for your staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to learn about your memorable experience with us.

Should you require any further assistance in making with us for your future visit, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Once again, thank you so much. We look forward welcoming you and your family again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I travelled to KL for business for two weeks and stayed in Parkroyal Suites and I have to say it is definitely better than I expected.

The staff there were nice and polite and all the public areas were clean and pleasant. I booked the standard room, and the room is massive. The facility is very standard but given that it is not a five star hotel, it is understandable. The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. The room service is standard and the food is not towards the delicious side, but considering the price, they are very fair.

All and all it is a pretty good place to stay for business trip and the location is very good as it is just around the corner from the food street that offers so many dilecious foods. I highly recommend Parkroyal Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grape S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Trust you have a fruitful business trip in Kuala Lumpur. We would like to thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for two weeks.

We will certainly speak with the chef about your remarks about the food taste. I am sure this can be improve with constant monitoring on the food quality. Thank you for your constructive feedback.

On behalf of the team, thank you and we look forward for your next visit.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Did not get off to a good start when the room I requested and TRIPLE checked (ie highlighted bold email stating the exact room type as per their website) was not allocated upon check in. Simply not good enough. Then the transfer service they offered (via a 3rd party) kept me waiting for 25 minutes whilst he run around arranging taxis for other passengers. A cab would be quicker and much cheaper but off a long flight - I expected premium service and received amateur hour.

Rooms are adequate - nothing too elaborate but comfortable. You would get a bigger room at a hotel if you book a suite - the decor and furnishings would definitely be a higher standard.

Breakfast is very disappointing. Limited choice, runny scrambled eggs, turkey ham, chicken sausage and children's cereal about sums it up. Overall very average experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bflow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion.

I sincerely apologize for the less than acceptable experience, on the room allocation and the delay of the transport. I would very much wish to make contact with you personally, and if it’s not too much to ask, please do drop me an email with your contact details so that I can be in touch.

With regard to our breakfast, as we don’t operate a full-fledged kitchen and/or restaurants, as a business decision, we considered continental breakfast for all our guests, which is what we advertise, however, the spread is a much larger spread than a regular continental breakfast, complete with hot dishes and an egg station.

Though all this has transpired, I still hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property, so that I can assure you of a memorable Hotel experience that you deserve.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Pennant Hills
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The location is great, good value, breakfast is a good selection including eggs cooked to your liking. There were some minor repairs that could have been done before we came. Nothing major. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to know that you like your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here for few nights on the 7th floor. Our room was clean and very spacious. Fantastic kitchen facilities for those who don't want to eat out every night. There was a good selection for breakfast. Free wifi for 24 hours after that, it is charged at different rates. Think the wifi might be free for people staying longer. Staff were very helpful. We didn't explore the surrounding area much so not sure what the area is like but it is very close to the monorail station raja chulan. There is a covered, air conditioned walkway that leads most of the way to the kl convention centre and connects to the Pavillion mall as well. If you walkup to the main road from Parkroyal past hotel Istana, under the monorail track towards the Pavillion mall, you should see the stairs/escalator leading up to the walkway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acersareace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Valued Customer,


Dear Valued Guest,


We would like to thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation.

We appreciate your honest feedback about your stay. In future, we shall inform the guest about the complimentary WiFi as well as the pay package for high speed.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We (2 adults + 1 baby) stayed in the hotel in September for 5 nights.
What I liked:
- overall the service is good
- the staff was helpful and friendly
- the breakfast was quite good
- the room was spacious indeed
- the playground where my baby could play
- the kitchen was equipped with everything that could be needed for preparing basic baby food
- the taxi was provided very fast to us

What I did not like:
- the room (floor 3A) definitely required some minor repairs and more thorough cleaning.
- I was not satisfied with the quality of cleaning/housekeeping.
- the taxi driver warned us to be very careful in the nearest area (Radius hotel) as a lot of crime/thieves happen there.
- the cot that was provided for our baby was very old and seemed never been cleaned/washed.
- there were some noise (maintenance? repair?) during the day and it was hard for my baby to sleep
- the area near the hotel was not very nice at all
- the in-room dining is available only till 10 pm. We arrived at 10 pm and had to go out to find some food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Maria,


Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We appreciated your honesty and constructive comments. Our humble apologies for the shortfall in certain areas which we will certainly look into it.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope the next time you return you will see the improvement.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Hotelopia so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing