We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good experience, will surely stay here on my next visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Sunnyvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Really good experience, will surely stay here on my next visit”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed int he premier suite. It had two bed rooms (one king and one queen) with 2 baths, one kitchenette, a living area and an office space. As a family of 4, we couldn't have asked for more. The room was in excellent condition, very clean and importantly smoke free.

The hotel's location is just awesome too. Very close (1-2 km walking) to all the major KL attractions and a 5 minute walk from a very happening bar scene.

Sufficient buffet breakfast is included with most of the rooms and there is also a nice children's play area which has a foozball table, air hockey, an XBox, DVD player (2 of these were also in my room) and about 5 computers with a printer.

Staff was very courteous and attentive.

Very good experience, and overall was well above my expectations.

Room Tip: Pick the premium suite, especially if traveling with a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. These are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeNaInCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review about us at TripAdvisor.

It is really our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the entire experience, including the Serviced Suites facilities and the friendly services. We will share your kind words with the teams and keep up the good works for every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to hotel very soon!

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,195
    546
    106
    32
    22
See reviews for
708
580
102
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have just come back from 5 nights at this hotel.
I have to say it was great, the staff were friendly and went out if their way to keep us happy.
Location was spot on about 10 mins from all the big shopping malls and a free bus hopper is available too.
Only thing which was a slight disappointment was the breakfast but this does not detract from my enjoyment at staying at this hotel.
Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipdipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing this beautiful review of your stay in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to discover that you had a good time with us and delighted in our guest services.

I have taken time and note to review your comments about our breakfast and sincerely apologise for the shortfall in your expectation. I assure you that we look into it for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay as your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Parkroyal for 5 nights in May together with our 14 month old daughter. The apartment was perfect for a young family - spotlessly clean, a well stocked kitchen, and great views over KL. We enjoyed the skypool and the pool on level one although both were a bit cold. The location is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your family holiday home.

It was a real pleasure reading how much you and your family had enjoyed the stay. We always believe that our adult guests travelling with children can only truly enjoy a vacation when the little ones are also having a great time. Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful review of your stay.

We truly appreciate your choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.


Yorus sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a huge suite on the 26th floor. It was perfect. Fully equiped kitchen, a set of sofa, a dressing behind the bed, and a very nice chair (it looked like a model from charles eames).

The room was bright, full of light and the view was great, we could se the petronas towers from our room. Did I mention we had newspaper in english, every morning.

The staff was professional and very helpfull. The breakfast was delicious and the facilities (pool, gym, laundry) were great.

Definatly a 5 star hotel that worth any 5 star counterpart we could find in Paris.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thibault C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of your stay in January.

It is always a great pleasure learning from our guests how much they had enjoyed their stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind praises, and I will be sure to share them with the team.

We look forward to having every opportunity to deliver an enjoyable experience to you at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

In March, I spent one night in this hotel on the 6th floor. Roswan welcomed me at the reception and I was really impressed by his kindness and his skills to manage two check-in at the same time.

The bedroom with its kitchen was very spacious and spotless.

The mattress and the bed linen were very soft.

During the whole night, I could hear a noise of the air conditioning compressors outside the room.

My major concern was the quality of the breakfast buffet which was average. Moreover, they let the hot dishes open, it wasn't very hot anymore. This buffet consists of mango juice, green guava juice, cereals, mixed salad, yoghurt, selection of cold cuts, French toasts, bread, watermelon, slice of orange, chicken sausages, pastries, egg station, baked beans, stir fried spaghetti.

I really appreciated the nice touch at the reception in the afternoon: every day you could get water with a special taste e.g. Tamarind cordial, lemon water with a small explanation for the beneficial for your health.

The top roof swimming pool with a steam room (but you need to switch it on) was repaired and you have a nice view on the Petronas twin towers and on the Kuala Lumpur tower. If you leave the hotel after noon, you can take a shower there (there is a dispenser with shower gel) and change your clothes in the toilet but they don't have a changing room or a locker.

The price for the taxi with the hotel to go to the international airport was 160 ringgits. Our taxi driver took three motorways to avoid the traffic and he succeeded to be at the airport in 50 minutes (61 km). We left the hotel on a Monday at 4:10 pm.

I will come back to this hotel but I hope that the breakfast will be improved.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss100000Questions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur in March.

We are pleased to discover that you had a good time with us and delighted in our guest services, especially Roswan from Front Desk.

I also value for your constructive comments about our continental breakfast and sincerely apologise for the shortfall in your expectation. I assure you that we look into it for improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We look forward welcoming you back in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

its my first time in KL and i stayed at parkroyal with 3 other people in a two bedroom aprt.

am very a picky person with great stress on hygiene and particular about food being clean epsically in KL after this visit !

to make this easier , here are the reasons why i think this place is great:

1. the 2 bedroom aprt is great as it has an office 1 dining table and two bedrooms with bathrooms and a panaromic view of KL.

2. location is amazing its 5 minutes walk from everything

3. staff are very pleasant and its a safe place to be in . they have special security at night and u can only go to your room if u had ur rooms card to go through.

4. the breakfest although lacks variety is great and is CLEAN and is good enough.

5. the place is super clean and not to cause any worries

6. 2 very nice swimming pools to relax and enjoy .

7. value for money is more then great

8. its a blast for a group of people as its convenient in everything
i would recommend this hotel and its service to anyone and would stay there again myself.

thank you park royal for a great stay !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRS_SOLIMAN89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your recent family holiday to Kuala Lumpur.

Secondly, we are so glad that you and your family had enjoyed a beautiful time staying with us. Your amazing feedback about your stay is very rewarding and will surely motivate our team to consistently strive to deliver service excellence.

Once again, thank you so much for your staying with us. We look forward welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Parkroyal Service suites is one of the best place to stay for long staying guests. It is centrally located and the rooms are very comfortable with the latest amenities. It has a functional kitchen and daily cleaning of rooms and kitchen items are carried out. It has two swimming pools (roof top and first floor) with functional steam room. The breakfast kind of gets boring after few months but is manageable. Staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_trotter_1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


We thank you for being one of our long-stay guest at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur.

We really appreciate your spending time making review for us on TripAdvisor, which is not only helpful but also a big encouragement to us. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing