We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location was excellent. The rooms were functionally excellent but around the edges a little dated. We got a good on the internet by paying in advance the full amount but I would not have wanted to pay full price cos the rooms are a little off around the edges. The views are amazing. We were disappointed because whenwe were there the sky pool was being refurbished. We were disappointed because it was the main reason the we chose this apartment over others. The other pool is just a rectangle pool that is the same as any hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennybelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your family vacation home.

I sincerely apologise to you and your family that the skypool was closed due to some safety and security upgrade. We are really sorry!

Other then disappointment about the skypool, we are delighted to read that our associates was very attentive to your needs during your stay.

We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.


Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was very spacious with room for a rollway in the study. We enjoyed the facility of a kitchen and full sized fridge and freezer. The lounge and dining area was comfortable to entertain extended relatives. It was decorated with a contemporary touch. We enjoyed the skypool and did not use the other pool and it was more shaded. The breakfast is limited. It is not a 5 star hotel breakfast but there is enough that you will not go hungry. However,the coffee and tea is really poor. The location is amazing. 5 minutes walk to pavillion. And best of all across the road there is mamak stall with good roti canai and a mini mart. For the price
and and the space, it is good value but it is not
luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred family accommodation.

We are delighted to hear you and your family were able to feel renewed and relaxed in our guestrooms. It is our utmost joy in providing an experience, extraordinary; excellence that is consistent, and ensuring that each guest’s stay is bespoke.

We look forward welcoming you and your family again in near future.

Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in a studio suite for a week in KL and had a great time. The studio was very nicely furnished and very spacious, plenty of room and storage for 2 people. The views from our room were fantastic and we could see the KL and the Petronis towers. The hotel is just a 5 min walk to the hustle and bustle of the main shopping district. The hawkers markets at the end of the road and to the left were a great location for dinner. A lot of people who have written reviews had said the the buffet breakfast was ordinary and nothing special, but I thought it was great, very fresh and good choice, im not really sure what people are looking for if they are not happy with what the Park Royal was offering! My only complaint was that we had a few air conditioner issues which made it hot during the night but they were fixed by the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for staying at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur and the five highly motivated remarks in TripAdvisor.

It is very rewarding to hear it from a guest about their stay, which we truly value and keeping us our energy high.

I have also taken note about your remarks about the air conditioning, which can be very upsetting when you need it to work and it doesn't. We have schedule all our air conditioning for servicing to avoid any occurring issues. My sincere apologies that you have to go through it.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward for your soonest return.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights.

For the price we paid and the location and quality of this serviced suites, it was really well worth the money. The place is just right around Bukit Bintang, Sungai Wang Plaza, StarHill, KLCC, Pavillion, etc. If you are a tourist really want to be right in the action of KL, this is the right place to stay.

Traffic going to the apartment can be a bit slow as it is literally right in the middle of KL. However, the traffic was not chaotic. One just need to be a bit patient. Most of the road around there are one-way so be extra careful when making a turn.

There are a lot of foreigners around there (long term tourists and workers) but the apartment is really secured. Best of all, it is manned by Gurkha and Pashtun(I believe) security personnel (Nepalese and Parkistani who are known to be courageous and loyal soldiers).

Do not expect anything sumptuous at the breakfast buffet but it is more than enough for a good breakfast. There are also good restaurant below the hotel that provide take-aways. There is a nice games room for the kids and a small skypool on the top floor for a dip. Gym is good enough for a normal workout.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only 'complaint' I have, though it has nothing to do with the Parkroyal management, was that rooms get very cold at night but warm during the day. I believe this has to do with the developer who used non-insulated glass for the building resulting in the heat getting in easily in the day and losing it at night. But the air conditioners were more than adequate to handle the situation.

Our unit faces KL Tower so there was this wonderful view during the night!

Overall, it is a good place especially for family going for a shopping trip in the heart of KL city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narahda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Hot & Sunny Kuala Lumpur!

Firstly, we thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites in Kuala Lumpur, and thank you for sharing your great experiences in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. On behalf of our team, thank you again for writing an encouraging review. We hope to welcome you again soon for business and enjoyment!


Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned home after spending 6 night at the Parkroyal. We have previously stayed at Traders and The Dorsett. The stay was excellent and in a fantastic location muck better than the others. An easy stroll to shopping centres and no shortage of local places to eat and convenience stores.The room was spacious and clean much more enjoyable than a hotel room. There is a laundry in the room which is a bonus when travelling. My only complaint is the dryer did not work and was not fixed the whole time we where there. Breakfast is more than adequate but not the usual huge buffet as in some other hotels. Loved the pool on the roof a great way to spend time after walking around hot KL.Overall would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bencat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


It is a pleasure to have you back at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We will always strive to provide you with the most comfortable local experience while you are away from home.

I also had a chance to review your comments about one of the dryer machine, which I sincerely hope it wont deter you to stay with us again.

Once again, thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation. We look forward welcoming you back again soon.


Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our stay at the ParkRoyal d Suites KL was excellent! We were upgraded free of charge on arrival, the suite was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and catered to our every need. The staff were nothing short of amazing and really 'made' our stay, from memorising our names( even though we only stayed 2 nights) to their attentive and friendly manner the service we received was of such quality we did not want to leave! The rooms were clean, fresh and modern complete with fluffy large towels, slippers and robes. The breakfast buffet was delicious and full of variety with full cooked and continental available. The location was good and view from the sky pool lovely. The extra facilities on mezzanine level (Xbox, games, air hockey, movies? Internet etc) was a nice touch as well as the free wifi In the rooms. All in all I could not fault the Park Royal suites and would strongly recommend to anyone travelling to KL

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mez159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit.

It was a real pleasure reading how much you had enjoyed the stay. Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful review of your stay.

We truly appreciate your choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.


Yorus sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

wonderful evening at Parkroyal Serviced Suites with joyfully staff and environment on bukit bintang....Mr Josua (front desk) very quick check in me and one touch/housekeeping/room service very helpful...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuthaanSubra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation on your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur.

We are pleased to discover that you had a good time with us and delighted in our guest services, especially Joshua from Front Desk.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance should your travels bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
10,033 reviews
1.2 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
3,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing